We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find, high end service without high end prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great find, high end service without high end prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife, daughter and I just spent 5 nights at the Westin Cape Coral. We stumbled upon the hotel after looking for places in Sanibel were we lucky. From the moment we checked the bellmen, the front desk people and everyone else were beyond helpful. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite, which was essentially an apartment with living room and full kitchen. The amenities of the room helped make traveling with a young child very easy.

There is a water taxi to the Fort Myers beach most day which is extremely important as there is not much to do in the immediate area without driving. We also drive to Sanibel and Captiva a few times which is about 40 minutes away.

The pool on site was great and the food was some very good and some not so good. If you are want a really nice hotel and don't mind driving off site each day for entertainment, I highly recommend the Westin Cape Coral, especially those with a family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear lkat75,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in one of our 2-bedroom suites - they are so spacious and perfect for families! While we do offer daily activities and the water taxi to the beach, As we spend more time becoming compliant with Westin standards we will be adding more and more programming so our guests can enjoy more time on property rather than offsite.

I look forward to your family's next visit.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    353
    97
    30
    16
See reviews for
526
563
35
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed 5 days on a girls trip. Jenny at check in was our guardian angel....once she found out we were from NJ and Sandy victims she upgraded us to a penthouse....it was amazing. The room had a large living room, dining room table that cound fit 10, a state of the art kitchen with everything you would ever need, two master bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, a den, 4 flat screen tv's, a laundry room bigger than the one at my house plus a wonderfull screened in deck. The room was clean and beautiful, the beds were amazing and the kitchen came with Starbucks coffee. Everyone at this hotel is so friendly and helpful, they made us feel at home the minute we arrived. The pool is very pretty and the outside fire pit was very comfortable to drink around during the cool evenings. There is a restaurant in the hotel (B-) and a pool bar outside (B) but other than that you will have to travel for restaurants. A cab ride was about $20 (including tip)each way to other restaurants we went to Rumrunner (C) and Lobster Lady (B+) in the area. I wish we did the water taxi over to Ft. Myers but ran out of time. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurajerseyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear laurajerseyshore,
Wow! So happy to hear that you and your girl friends enjoyed your stay! Hearing that you and your friends were victims of Sandy hits home to many of our associates and I am happy to hear that Jenny was able to make your trip even more memorable.

We look forward to your next visit to The Sunshine State!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent one night at the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village last weekend. When we checked in, Matt upgraded us from our double-bed room to a one-bedroom suite on the eighth floor overlooking the river. We didn't know what we'd gotten ourselves into agreeing to that upgrade, but it was quite a treat! The one-bedroom suite was fantastic. It was huge and absolutely beautiful. There was a full-size, modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances; a kitchen table that seats six; a well-appointed, comfortable living room; and a huge, screened in balcony with a table and four chairs and a smaller table with two chairs. It was very peaceful overlooking the water and watching the sun rise from the balcony. The bathroom area had dual sinks and a rainfall showerhead. So nice! The Westin Heavenly king-sized bed was comfortable and we loved having the robes to use.

We enjoyed appetizers and drinks at Marker 92 in the Westin lobby and all were tasty. Service was very friendly and prices were fairly reasonable for a resort.

Checkin was easy and Matt was very friendly and welcoming. We had no problem finding parking, as there was plenty of it in the lots and in the garage.

The only two drawbacks are the nightly resort fee and the automatic 20 percent gratuity that was added to our bill at Marker 92. Otherwise, we would definitely recommend and stay at this Westin if we are back in the Cape Coral area. Would like to be there right now, in fact!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiscDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Wiscdoll,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Heavenly upgrades as well as dining at our restaurants.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed a week and was very content with the room, which was clean and spicy. Meeting room was fine too. Staff was absolutely service minded. When you have some time off go to Sanibel Island and enjoy the sunset. Also you should do a trip to Fort Myers Beach.
Very recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Res51-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Res51-19,

I am happy to hear that you recent business trip at our resort was enjoyable and we hope you will stay with us again soon... possibly to enjoy a little rest and relaxation.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights in a one bedroom suite. Beautiful room - full kitchen with all the items necessary for cooking, nice dining room/ living room, king sized bed, and a very nice shower and bathroom. It even had a washer and dryer. Since we had been traveling for a month, this was a nice surprise. Beautiful screened in balcony with a huge table and chairs. The view was nice. This room was very much like a nice condo. The location is far from most restaurants and shopping, so a rental car is a good idea. The staff was really nice and very helpful. Parking is free and is covered (ramp). I will certainly return. There are lots of places to walk, a full service marina, bicycles are free to use, and there are kayaks to rent.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaptainDon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear CaptainDon58,

We are so happy to hear that our resort was the perfect break from your recent travels! I look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Westin is a nice property, and the heavenly bed makes it comfortable. The room was very small, but clean, for the price. The only problems were the lighting was too dark and there were very few sockets to use for computers or cellphones. The furniture was in good shape, but the carpeting was very dirty in places.

In response to the facilities, the valet service at night was way understaffed for a hotel of its size. No one was at the entrance at 8 p.m. at night to valet your car. Breakfast was absolutely horrible. They charged $18 for a breakfast buffet that was absolutely horrible. Order off the menu, you'll be better off.

As this is in an isolated area, there are not very many hotels around. I would stay here again, but they do need to make some improvements. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: HIgher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcsuva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'm always a little skeptical to stay at a new hotel. While this property had been a hotel before it became a Westin, there's still always a little tweaking that needs to be done here and there. But The Westin Cape Coral was wonderful. The staff was so friendly, our room was amazing and the room service meal we had the one night we stayed there was fantastic.

Our room was so clean I'd eat off the floor. Seriously. And I'm a huge germ-a-phobe. We even received a visit from the head of housekeeping who asked if we were happy with the cleanliness of our room. Are you kidding? I should have given her name to Disney Boardwalk Villas. They need someone like her, like her team!!!! (I also spent a night at Boardwalk Villas on this trip. Let's just say it was a completely different experience!)

Our room felt like home and the staff felt like family. What a great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing