We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Feb 2013 Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Feb 2013 Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom room on the 15th floor.

The kitchen was huge and stocked with everything you needed including Starbucks coffee, liquid soap,sponges and 1 shot supply of dishwashing detergent.

The dining and living room was huge - 3 flat screen tvs throughout the rooms and a great screened patio,

The wifi is free - this from a for a major brand hotel - almost unheard of!

The grounds were very nice- they provide bikes for free to go around the area.

There is a good restaurant called Marker 92 on site and it is fine for food and drinks.

They also have a complimentary boat that goes 2x per week to Ft Myers - it was fun but Ft Myers is crowded with a lot of people and shops,etc. so for us once was enough!

It takes about 45 mins to get to Captiva from the hotel - if you hit it right but we had a horrible time getting off at 5pm and it took almost 2 hours. Maybe we hit it wrong but I think at that time during peak seasons it must be always bad.-So if you are planning to go to Sanibel or Captiva daily - be prepared!

Fly into Ft Myers airport if possible - about 35 mins away.

All in all a great place - the staff were super friendly - especially Ann Marie - who went out of her way to make our stay special!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter-from-Darien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    321
    86
    25
    15
See reviews for
471
517
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church Va
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although the myriad of attractions in southwest Florida prevented us from hanging out at the hotel, it served its purpose of a good nights sleep, dining and central location. typically Westin in service except that we opted for not changing the sheets and towels daily with was interpreted to mean no service at all. That meant hunting down coffee supplies for the next morning as we are caffeine dependent early risers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Despite the uncharacteristically cool weather and rain when we visited here in February, the Westin offered a fine waterway view from our screened lanai balcony. This is renovation and repair season, and except for a minor inconvenience when the entrance drive was blocked during checkout, the resort offered well-kept grounds, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. I wish we'd had an opportunity to try out more of the amenities during our brief stay, but the landscaped waterfront and swimming area was nicely landscaped and there were walking and bike trails in the vicinity of the property, with a nature reserve next door. The main inconvenience was that the parking garage was about a block from the main entrance to the hotel, and there was no good way to get there without going out into the rain. (The valet at the door actually lent me an umbrella,) The onsite restaurant menu was full of tempting items, and I wish we were staying longer to try out more of the interesting entrees. Overall, a quiet and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor with more expansive views of the water and nature reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Westin was beautiful. Took a nice walk around the marina each day after breakfast. Took the water taxi to Ft. Myers beach where we saw dolphins playing close to the beach and had a nice lunch while listening to the guitar player at Nervous Nellie's where the water taxi let us off. Pool was nice.

Will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roblin429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed on Saturday night February 23rd at this beautiful hotel! Everything was perfect from the arrival with Matt checking us in to the food and service in the restaurant with Nicole and bar server Anna.The suite that we were upgraded to was amazing!!! We will be back as well as recommend your hotel!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was well kept and updated. Beautiful lobby with two story waterfall/fountain. Nice outside restaurant, "Nauti Mermaid ", w views of the river/bay. Had a room with a patio view of the water, worth every penny. Saw dolphins from the 18th floor. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robeto81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a wonderful, warm week at the resort over Thanksgiving. We ate on the property for all our meals, and the food was wonderful. The staff was incredible. They were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pool and even took a boat trip one day. The resort has everything you need on hand, so there's really not a reason to leave!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlc03003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing