We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to soend our 2nd Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to soend our 2nd Anniversary”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were ecstatic to find such a great deal on a 1 bedroom suite at this hotel to celebrate our 2nd anniversary that we would have probably been OK if the room wasn't immaculate. Boy were we in for a VERY pleasant surprise. The room and the hotel completely blew us away. The pictures do not do it justice -- the materials and furnishings in the room are of high quality and we honestly had a hard time leaving the room. The kitchen is fully equipped for making meals -- we made breakfast every day and even made dinner one night and had everything we needed. The lanai with its view of the area was very peaceful and was perfect for breakfast at sunrise. The quality doesn't stop there though -- the rest of the hotel is just as wonderful. The pool was nice and the gym was great. The service was stellar and everyone was very friendly.

Pros:
- High Quality Rooms
- Fully Stocked Kitchen
- Gym (equipped with TVs on each machine)
- Immaculate hotel grounds
- Nauti Nellie's Grill

Cons:
- No beach -- but you can take the free boat to Ft Myers on certain days
- Pool chairs fill up quickly & sometimes sun is blocked out by all the palm trees. Get there early
- Price -- We got a great deal, but with Westin taking over we noticed the rates are going up.

Recommendations:
- Check out Nauti Nellie's -- their quesadillas (appetizer) and flat bread pizzas are wonderful. You have to go outside to get that menu unless you ask for it inside. The Marker 92 restaurant menu is much more expensive.
- There is a Publix and Walmart just down the road -- get basic groceries and save yourself some $$
- Take the free shuttle to Fort Myers Beach -- it's worth it.

We would definitely love to go back to this hotel -- but we would have to find a good deal again. We paid an average of $160 a night from 12/19-12/23 and now the average rate is well over $200 at the lowest. Not that it isn't worth the money -- but it's just a bit steep for a condo in Florida that doesn't have direct beach access.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and the view of the trees & river was incredible -- very quiet and tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bharris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear bharris9,

Thank you for allowing us to share in the celebration of your 2nd Anniversary! We are delighted you chose to stay with us and hope to share in future memories and celebrations. While you may have noticed the rates have increased a bit since your stay, please realize we are entering our busy season, however I invite you to keep checking our website to view any upcoming offers and special rates as we would love to have you back.

From our entire staff, we wish you a wonderful New Year!

Stay Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    368
    101
    33
    17
See reviews for
546
580
37
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have never felt more welcomed! We loved it so much, we are now planning our wedding here! A huge thank you to Jessica at the front desk who made sure we had everything in order before our New Years Eve getaway (she was polite, friendly, and sent informative emails). Thank you to Tosha, for meeting with us on such short notice to discuss wedding plans. Your patience and input is much appreciated! And Nick from the Nauti Turtle who went above and beyond to ensure that our New Years Eve was perfect for me and my family (and all the other hundreds of people there). Not only did he keep the drinks flowing, but he also went to each and every table asking if they had any extra chairs so my family and I could all sit together. The staff was wonderful, our one bedroom suite was beautiful, and the entire resort was breathtaking!

Many thanks!

Kevin & Rebecca

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Kevin & Rebecca,

I am delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and even more excited you have decided to have your wedding at our resort in 2014! I can assure you that Tosha and her team will help to make your special day a memorable one.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed in a suite and was impressed with everything about the place! Would definitely stay here again.

Pros: Views were to-die for! The website did not do this justice. Total privacy from the huge lanai. Decor was high quality and tasteful -- made the room feel classy. Full kitchen, stainless appliances, small washer/dryer, many lighting options, great shower. Impeccable service! Expensive room but worth it. Restaurant on the premises was also excellant.

Cons: Smallish TV's for a hotel/room of this caliber. Was suprised that no bottled water was in the room.

Room Tip: Breathtaking views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sttdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed arriving on Boxing Day. I was upgraded to what I have to say was a spectacular room on the 16th floor. Wow, what a breathtaking spot. Stunning views and a great feel with the fantastic space of a 2 bedroom luxury room. I assume all rooms are similar so this is one of those places to go back to. Thanks for adding this to your portfolio Starwood!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Drew_the_Shoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We are blown away by the customer service at this resort. That's saying a lot as there is much to love about the rooms and pool area too. The service is exceptional, however, rivaling that of hotels like the Four Seasons that stake their name on it. Everyone here seems to be committed to making this place work (the property was just recently acquired by Westin), and all are imbued with a sense of pride and optimism. Ft. Myers itself is like that--slowly coming back from a recession that hit the place hard. There's no beach within waking distance, nor golf course within a quick drive, but the resort is great for kids and the bar and restaurant are top notch. Free bike rentals, Wifi, and newspapers. Great fitness centre. Rooms are gorgeous and massive with a screened in porch and full kitchen which the staff will clean in their entirely (no "no dishwashing" policy here). All around a standout for us seasoned travelers with 2 young kids.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantripper3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I stayed at the newly Branded Westin the weekend before Christmas and had an absolutely wonderful time. As a frequent Starwood Hotel guest, we had high expectation and the staff, rooms and service exceeded every one of them. Although the location is fabulous it isn't everything. What truly matters is that the guests are made to feel like they are welcome. Vivienne at the Front Desk and Amanda in HouseKeeping certainly did this. I wish I could remember everyone's name that helped us.

My family and I will not likely remember the material gifts we exchanged this holiday but we will rmember the hotel and staff where we stayed.

Many Thanks! ACT

Room Tip: High floors overlooking the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Westin took over this resort a few days ago.It was not full but with increasing occupancy, the pools may not be enough. They will likely have organised pool activities like basketball, exercise etc. Restaurant, while ideally situated at waterside, served average food. Parking is ample and free as is the in-room wifi.TV channnels are limited. Very good gym. NO BEACH. but rivers are excellent for kayaking> Expect this place to get better as Westin creates changes.Excellent staff, very friendly.

Room Tip: We had suite 1613, on 16th floor with gorgeous views> A bit closer to elevators would have been b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing