We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous new resort for our anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited the resort for our five year anniversary and were blown away by the sheer beauty of the area and the hotel. The service was outstanding and the one bedroom suite was top notch with a stunning view of the river. The only down side was their on site restaurant Marker 92. We were hoping for a quiet romantic dinner, but there was a DJ and loudness all around. We only stayed for an appetizer and drinks, which were great just not the most romantic environment. Overall an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erikital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

An unbelievable gem hidden in Cape Coral. Rooms are beyond compare with 15 ft. Ceilings, ceiling fans everywhere including the screened in attached patio. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was spectacular. Full kitchen, granite countertops, and washer/dryer in the room. Amenities are unparalleled and staff was second to none. Anna Marie, at the service desk, was a terrific host and is one of the reasons we will now make this a family destination for years to come! Water taxi available for day trips to Fort Meyers Beach was an unexpected surprise and only adds value to your stay. Great facility and even better service. Each room has a door bell...nuff said!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is our second trip here, what more can I say. This place is great, nothing to complain about except perhaps the prices in the restaurant. We ate off site on this trip since the prices were so high. The special for both nights were snapper at $30, not too special.

Room Tip: We had a studio which was fine for a couple of nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenbrownlakecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Cape Coral's best kept secret...nestled off the beaten path and located behind a residential community is a great resort!!! Beautiful location right on the water, great restaurants, shopping, activities, friendly staff, spacious rooms, pet friendly with no size restrictions and plenty of space to roam. We always love staying here when we visit Cape Coral! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivelovelaughLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Resort the whole week from August 28-25. We had a 2 bedroom suite and we could not find fault in the rooms. Everything was just perfect! From the minute we arrived, we were very impressed with the staff. Lance our bellboy was so nice and helpful. He showed us all the amenities in our room and even lent us 4 beach chairs and a beach umbrella for our beach trips. Christine at the pool always made sure we had everything we needed . She gave us tips on which beaches to go. All the staff at The Resort were very friendly and helpful. The whole Resort was just beautiful and relaxing! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank mcorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

After enjoying my stay at the Bellasera, another Sunstream Resort, I thought we would try their Marina Village property. This property's lobby is just beautiful, as are the accommodations. The view from the panoramic bedroom window is wonderful. A great choice for families and mariners. Although our visit was pleasant, I'm not sure we'd return, however. The property is a bit isolated; but that is a price one pays for the great views of this local habitat. It also takes a bit of driving to see the sights or to find a restaurant, which means guests are limited to cooking in their suite's kitchen or using the hotel's restaurant. We found the restaurant's Market 92 to be understaffed, seriously so in the two mornings we had breakfast there. One poor waitress ran ragged taking care of a host of guests. Dinner had better staffing. The Silver King deli is a good choice for lunch or a cup of tea and stocks most of what guests would need. Visitors won't be disappointed and hopefully, the restaurant's staffing issues improve during busier times of the year.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank boyntonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I travel to the states every year at least once and usually for 4 weeks at a time, I travel all over be it storm chasing (my hobby) or on holiday, I have stayed in hundreds of different hotels all over the states and The Resort at MarinaVillage is by far the best ever.
The resort is beautiful, set in a quiet town with good amenities near by and surrounded by a lovely preserve.
The Hotel is spotless and beautiful throughout, when you walk into the immaculate lobby you know you have come to the right place. I booked 2 nights (a stop over travelling between Orlando and Key West) in a one bedroom suite, the suite was amazing, a proper seperate bedroom with patio doors opening onto the large balcony. Seperate toilet, shower and bath area.
The kitchen was superb fully equipped with all the latest appliances and all the cutlery and cooking utensils you could need. In fact the kitchen was that nice I stayed in and cooked one night - this is something I have never done before as usually the facilities are usually lacking in hotels.
The living area was well appointed with patio doors opening onto the large balcony that has a fantastic view of the preserve and water.
There were 2 large LCD TV's one in living room and one in the bedroom, both with cable and a good choice of channels.
There was even a washing machine and tumble drier in the suite, both of which were new.

The pool is not huge but still a good size and very clean with a lovely backdrop of the bay.
The hotel has 2 bars, one inside and one out, both are excellent. the food served at both restaurants is really good - i highly recommend the burger !

All the staff from front desk to house keeping were friendly and could not do enough to help you have a good time.

Finally the best part of staying at MarinaVillage is that the hotel runs a boat to Fort Myers Beach each morning, its a nice 50 minute boat trip to the beach which gives you the opportunity to spot dolphins and manatees. You get a good 3 hours at Fort Myers beach before its time to get back on the boat and return to the hotel. The boat shuttle is free ! so no hassle driving to the beach and trying to find a parking spot and then paying $15 plus to park !

I enjoyed my stay so much here that I changed the rest of my holiday plans and ended up booking back in for a further 6 nights on returning from Key West. I can not fault one thing about the Hotel and can not wait to go back !

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view, there are 19 floors so the higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasoncc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#3 of 6 in Cape Coral
373 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,446 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $180 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village offers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 3,500 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing