We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT BEYON EXPECTATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT BEYON EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Once again I booked a 4 night stay in the 2 bed suite for my family who were in town for the holiday's.
Even though I live 2 miles away on a Gulf access canal ,with a heated pool , Marina Village is such a comfortable relaxing ,clean ,friendly ,cosy ,and family oriented that I just had to give my children the extra Christmas gift .
My middle daughter Rebecca lives in London and travels all over the World with her Australian husband Marco and they always look forward to their stay at the Resort .

Thy were truly taken by the charm and location of the resort, allied to the the extreme comfort of the rooms and of course the magnificient views .

A special mention to Howard and Gill an the outside Bar(Naughty Mermaid ) who are great ambassadors for the resort

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    368
    101
    33
    17
See reviews for
546
580
37
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We booked a 3-bedroom suite from the week between Christmas and New Years. When we checked in on Christmas Eve we noticed that the plumbing in our 3rd bath was not working properly. We called the front desk and they sent someone up on Christmas day morning to work on it. They were not able to resolve the problem so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom deluxe suite and a 1 bedroom suite on the same floor. The front desk staff (Anna Marie) and the bell staff were outstanding in their service. Billy, the bell staff/concierge, helped us arrange some great excursions during the week. Everyone at the resort was very helpful and accomodating. The resort and staff are awesome!! I don't usually write reviews but use them often on this site. You won't be dissapointed in your visit here!! We just returned from our trip today and it was a pleasure to write such a great review!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom deluxe suites are awesome and very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We booked The Resort at Marina Village via Dial an Exchange - a timeshare exchange company in the UK as one of their Bonus weeks (exchange property plus payment)
It looked good on paper - the reviews were good and we were not disappointed
We had a two bedroom deluxe apartment, over 2000 sq ft and views over the water and harbour - it was very well appointed and comfortable

The reception, service, location were all excellent
We tried the Marker 92 Restaurant which was good but a little expensive - convenient though.
Cape Coral itself is an interesting community of hotels, resorts and homes mainly with easy access to the water and boating via its "canal" system - good shops were within a couple of miles (you need a car or boat here)

We visited Fort Myers, Estero, Sanibel Island and Pine Island - all worthwhile
One thing to bear in mind - we rented the suite as a timeshare and housekeeping is not included - they just leave fresh towels and sheets once a week - you do the housekeeping

In summmary - a great place - well appointed and a strong recommendation

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe suites if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear RoyASt,

Thank you for singing our praises! It's always nice to hear when our guests have a wonderful experience while staying with us. The 2-bedroom deluxe happens to be my favorite room style in the hotel... what a treat! We hope that you will come back to visit us again soon and take advantage of some of the other amenities the resort has to offer, like the full-service Spa & Salon as well as the water taxi to Fort Myers Beach.

Again, thank you for your wonderful review - we greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
The Resort at MarinaVillage Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I travel frequently, both for work and pleasure, so it takes a lot to impress me when it comes to hotels. The Resort at MarinaVillage is by far the BEST resort I've stayed at in years. The rooms are spacious, comfy, and look brand new. Two flat screen TVS, a bathroom that is easily the size of some loft apartments, and a fabulous kitchen. No detail has been overlooked in the kitchen- every gadget you MIGHT need is there, making it easy to eat in your room if you want. The key thing to know about the resort is that there isn't that much to do close by- you'll need to drive to Ft Myers Beach area if you're looking for attractions and even restaurants. But we didn't feel the need to at all- we were perfectly content staying on the property the whole time. The pool was very nice and so was the hot tub. We ate lunch at Neptune's each day and didn't get sick of the options (we were there for three days). Definitely take advantage of the bike's available to guests if it's a nice day- we rode around for an hour and had a great time.

But beyond the amazing rooms, amenities, and good food... the service is what really stands out. We came for our honeymoon but didn't make a note of it ahead of time. When we got there and they found out at the front desk, they upgraded us to a room with a better view for free AND were able to get us checked in 4 hours early! The second day we were surprised by a handwritten note and a bottle of wine sent up thanking us for staying with them. And anything we wanted... the staff was happy to help with. They honestly treat you like they're GLAD you're there. It was wonderful.

If you're looking for relaxation, comfort, sun, and feeling pampered- this is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite for 3 days and cannot be happier with the experience. The suite included 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, large dining table, comfortable living room and large screened in patio. Our room overlooked the water and we saw beautiful sunrises and sunsets! The suite was spotlessly clean. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a perfect temperature for this time of year. The restaurant food was great, especially the flatbread pizzas, and you can dine inside or out. The bar is on the water and we listened to live music. There is a free ferry to the beach which is very convenient. Wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

First time at the Resort at MarinaVillage. If you are looking for a location where you do not have to drive to find activities or good food then this is the place. The Marker 92 offers a complete menu and if you enjoy breakfast you will not be disappointed. The service was outstanding. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and the suite was spacious and very nicely appointed. Full kitchen with high end appliances. The view was spectacular! Nice relaxing get away. Looking forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Our room was right over the pool. Some noise carried up to the 5th floor. Not enough to disrupt our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This was our second stay at the Resort at MarinaVillage, which speaks volumes in itself, as I would never return to a place that was even a little bit off, as we work too hard for our money. This vacation we stayed in a two bedroom suite (there were six of us) which was well appointed and spotless! The furnishings are beautiful, the kitchen gorgeous with stainless steele appliances and granite countertops, and the view over the reserve is very peaceful. It is in a quiet area on the river, and from our room we could see the native birds flying over the mangroves and even dolphins swimming in the river. The resort itself looks brand new, and beautifully designed. The food at the restaurant was spectacular, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The marina provides a free water taxi to Fort Myers Beach, and there a kayaks you can rent on site, as well as fishing gear. I can't say enough good things about this place. The only issue we had was that the internet didn't work most of the time which was frustrating as we were house hunting and it was really essential that we had internet access.

Room Tip: I think anywhere you choose the view will be great, the reserve, marina, or the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank the6travelingps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing