We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We were blown away by the resort, restaurant, and staff

We would highly recommend this fine resort hotel to our friends and family.

From the entrance we were greeted by friendly and accomidating staff who were more than willing to go above and beyond.

If i could say one thing negativly was the 4 channels on the telivision I know what your thinking but when your in your room late at night I need more than 4 channels.

But.....to compensate for the lack of channels the resort was offering free premium movie selection once a day. Thanks a bunch Marina Village

Room Tip: Higher the better great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneweekwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

The good news and the bad news - The good news is the rooms are the best by far of any hotel that I have stayed at this year - and I have spent over 200 days this year in over 35 hotels - so yes I do know the difference -

The bad news
1. No wireless internet - unacceptable for any hotel
2. TV got 3 channels - unacceptable for any hotel
3. My wife tried to check in early and they said they could not check her in until 3 pm - never had this happen yet this year - obviously they were not sold out
4. The restaurant downstairs was so ridiculously slow that the waitress took our order 3 times - and it took forever for the meal and forever for the bill - My recommendation is to go outside at bar and forget the restaurant

PS - Mr Manager my number is [...] - google me - 'tim [...]'

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

After staying for a week at the slightly lacklustre Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa in Orlando (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g34515-d596339-Reviews-Lake_Buena_Vista_Resort_Village_Spa-Orlando_Florida.html) this place was a breath of fresh air. Wonderful service (took half an hour to check in as the lady was being so helpful) an enormous room and an immaculate hotel.
Of particular note was the fact that the pool was lovely and warm. I know it's Florida, but this was November and, although not exactly cold, a warm pool was important. By contrast the pool at the Lake Buena Vista (above) was freezing!
The food at the restaurant was very good indeed - I can recommend the jumbo shrimp in particular. Food were tolerably priced (considering it's a 5 star hotel); $80 - $100 for 2 adult and a child including drinks, although there are a gazillion restaurants less than 10 minutes drive away.
Saw dolphins in the bay on most days, sometimes coming to within a few metres of the shore.
Make sure to take the free shuttle boat to Fort Meyers. Takes about 1 hour each way & should be done just for the trip itself. Likely to have dolphins close to the boat. Our skipper let our 11-year-old drive the boat back for most of the return journey!
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the best view & to create a little distance between the room and the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonSpeakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bed suite early October after a week at Marco Island, and we were not sure we had made the right decision to book Marina Village, but we had a fantastic week. The apartment was very well equipped, and we ate in some evenings as it was so comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly, especially Perry the bellman, who was a delight and gave us all the information we needed about the area. We ate in Marker 92 where the food was excellent, and also spent a fair amount of time at the Nauti Mermaid, where again the staff were very friendly and we met and chatted to some great peope, also on vacation. I would recommed this resort to anyone looking for great accommodation, friendly staff, nice pool, and good food on site. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dach38burnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Had 3 nights here in October. Room was a mini-suite and was great value for money. All facilities you could want and looked brand new. Weather was so not good and we probably didn't see it at it's best. Didn't seem to be many other guests about. Staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, particularly Billy on valet parking. The resort is quite isolated so you need a car or taxi to eat out anywhere else, but don't be put off by that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris3186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed a week in a one bedroom suite. The view of the preserve from our balcony was really nice. The suite was great, too. The people are very helpful and friendly. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We ate in the Marker II restaurant a few times, both inside and outside. The food was really good and the view is beautiful outside. The Tiki Bar is a fun place with entertainment most nights. We went on the Casino Boat from Ft. Myers Beach and the Catamaran one day trip to Key West, the Key West trip is Fantastic. We will definitely stay at the Marina Village Resort again.

Ken & Charline

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacationers196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful experience at this spectacular property. We loved our stay and will return! Staff is very professional and accomodating. Units are immaculate and huge. We couldn't have been happier.. had problem with cable out.. no problem; order a movie and we will waive the rental charge. Only fly was that they have not sorted out wireless in the units yet, but access in the lobby and pool area was excellent. Pool area wonderful, marina very nice, workout room huge, and a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,398 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#3 of 6 in Cape Coral
369 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $163 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing