We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Service, 5**”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, 5**”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

When we checked in for our 3 night stay the receptionist told us we wouldn't want to leave and she was right!! This is a fantastic hotel and the service is wonderful, from the minute you enter the property to when you leave, everyone is helpful and extremely friendly (and not in a false way!) The property is new, very upscale, gorgeous and our 1-bed suite was fantastic, very spacious, extremely well equipped and furnished with very upscale appliances and furniture. It could cater easily for 6/8 people although it only slept 2!! The beds were very comfortable, the room was a pleasant temperature during the night and we slept well. The bathroom was awesome, large with a walk-in shower and a cupboard housing a washer/dryer. The towels were pure white and soft/fluffy. Maid service came in every day and was very good. We had a huge private balcony overlooking the mangroves. The pools (3) are lovely with plenty of sunbeds. The restaurant and bars are very reasonable and the food is very good, everyday there is a happy hour for drinks and 2 happy hours for food. The flatbreads and chinese ribs are delicious. The staff are friendly, cheerful and very efficient. We loved the atmosphere! All the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much bother and if you request something at reception, honestly it's there before you can even get to your room!! We asked if we could borrow a vaccum cleaner yes, seriously!! (to suck the air out of those vaccum bags to lessen the volume out of bedding we had bought) and it was delivered minutes later with a friendly smile. I just cannot say enough about this hotel. The location and surroundings are gorgeous, its not in the middle of a beach or "strip resort" but very easy to reach beaches by car or use the free boat which runs several days a week to Fort Myers beach. You could even take your pet so I managed to get my "doggy fix". I highly recommend this hotel and we will definately return.

Room Tip: only a marina view would have improved our stay as our suite was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readbe4ugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    356
    99
    31
    16
See reviews for
529
570
35
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russell, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

With this being our second stay here we got nothing less than expected. The rooms and views are beautiful their food is excellent. They have a daily shuttle to Ft. Myers beach which is about 45 mins away. There are plenty of stores and shops within 10 mins away.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My family and I had a fabulous time at the resort this past weekend. We were looking for a getaway, but wasn't easy to find as we were a large group: 6 adults, 4 kids and a puppy. The resort had everything we wanted to please each and every one of us. I

Sutie: We had a regular studio suite AND a 3 bedroom sutie. The regular suite was very comfortable. But I really want to describe the amazingly HUGE apartment we had. all three bedrooms had their own full bathroom, the master's was bigger than you can imagine. it had a common living area with a large 6 seat dining table, living room large stainless steel kitchen with all the utensils, dishes, and equipment you may need. The apartment also had a washer and dryer inside. It also had a huge screen balcony and great views.

Resort: Food was great at the resort, it has a nice restaurand and the bar inside, and another one outside. There is a marina and boardwalk on the side. There is a small deli store where you may by any urgent need or bite or souvenir. there are also othere boutique stores on the boardwalk.

Pet: the hotel is very pet friendly. there is even a designated green area for your pet to do her stuff.

Amenities: I don't beleive it is widely announced but the hotel offers a water taxi to Ft. Myers Beach. You can also drive there (about 20 min.) and use the sister hotel (DiamondHead Beach Resort). You can park at that resort and go straight to the beach. There is a very nice bar by the pool where you can grab a bite too. Ohhhh, I had the most amazing Tropicolada drink there! Yummy!

Overall I can say that we were very comfortable, and didn't have to strees over anything we needed. Everyone at both resorts were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I stayed in one of the well-appointed 2-room suites at the Resort over Easter, with my sisters, niece and nephew. We had a wonderful weekend stay in this family-friendly modern and spotless hotel.

Having a kitchen in the suite was great with 2 young babies. The resort also provided us with pack and plays. The view from the room was amazing, and I saw dolphins in the bay AT LEAST 5 times! The room was modern and confortable, with enormous closets that make me think the hotel was designed as apartments.
The only reason I take off stars is the pool. It's a nice size, and has a jacuzzi, but it's not what I consider a resort pool. More like a large holiday inn pool. But it redeems itself with the great bar next door, and we spent the afternoons ferrying drinks across the hot concrete.
There is a nice gym, a beautiful lobby and a swanky yet expensive restaurant on property also.
All in all, a great hotel, and worth the price for a relaxing oasis in the Cape

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is our 2nd time spending two nights over 4th of July weekend, as a part of an event Red, White & Tunes. We had a two bedroom as we traveled with children, and this resort has everything one needs. Children activities for the kids, amazing pool, marina, choice of restaurants and dining choices, as well as so many different ballrooms and meeting facilites for groups. We watched a wedding from our 7th floor room when we arrived, and the view from our balcony was wonderful. With all the resort has to offer, it's hard to get beyond the rooms. No detail was forgotten, everything looks even better than the pictures. And the service and dedication of the staff can not be forgotten. This resort understands how to make a vacation special. And we appreciate it!

Room Tip: River View is Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Everything positive everyone else has written is true. I had a studio river view and it was amazing. Staff was terrific, absolutely terrific.
2 nits: bed wasn't the best and the resort is every bit of 45 minutes from Captiva, closer to Sanibel. But the grounds right here are absolutely gorgeous and there's no need to leave unless you intend on visiting other places.

If Cape Coral is a good destination for you, this is the only place worth staying.

Room Tip: Just ask, staff was extremely helpful in this regd
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dive4Blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Palm trees, swimming, water sports, great accommodations, excellent food...what makes a Florida vacation spectacular? The PEOPLE! The resort staff at The Resort at Marina Village made our weekend getaway fabulous. Billy, Perry, Jessica, David and Jerry were at the top of their game! They served with a smile, assisted with genuine kindness and made our visit memorable! Special thanks to them and for those planning a visit, you will not be disappointed, it was another glimpse into Paradise!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smigaudav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing