We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Cuba in Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Mambo

El Mambo
Ranked #79 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
CAPE CORAL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcome to Cuba in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Awesome food at unbelievable low prices. From the fresh juices and Cuban coffee to the breakfast specials, from the empanadas to the delicious lunch and dinner entrees, this store is a delight.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank REYEMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    78
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stay in Cape Coral at least once a year. This is the place we stop for breakfast. The Cuban coffee is really good and the service is with a smile. Try the Cuban toast! The breakfast special includes 3 eggs, toast and is inexpensive. Next time I am going for lunch and trying a Cuban sandwich!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travljunkie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Primitive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Yes. A very good and inexpensive breakfast with a price that cannot be beat. If, however, you show up 10 minutes before breakfast ends, you are in for some rude behavior. This experience happened to my husband and I this morning where the waitressed looked and her watched not once but twice and told us we had 2 minutes to make up our minds. Since we all ready knew what we wanted, the breakfast special, we just rattled it out. This did not please her. Our eggs were not made to order, we were never asked how our food was, and we had plead for our check. We will not be back for the inexpensive cholesterol specials. Let me also mention that the only reason that we decided to try out El Mambo I is because the service at El Mambo II was equally as rotten. You get what you pay for. Thanks for the grease.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EarthMomma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ate here twice during my stay. Wow What a value. Had the breakfast special and got scrambled eggs (must have used 3 or 4) with sausage or bacon and delicious Cuban bread. I also got the Cuban coffee, which was delicious.l I also recommend the orange juice which is fresh squeezed, not from a bottle or can.
The service was great one day, not so good the 2nd day. Depends on who you get.
But I highly recommend for breaskfast. Very quick.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoastalAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went for the breakfast special. Good value for what you get. Especially if you get the bacon. The Cuban coffee was really good. We went several times during our week stay.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kms_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mambo also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to El Mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing