We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cape Coral
Post
Inbox
Search

“Gather for lunch!”
Review of Gather

Gather
Ranked #72 of 471 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Gather at Tarpon Point Marina is the new waterfront dining concept from the partners who brought Fathoms Restaurant & Bar and The French Press to Cape Harbour Marina in Cape Coral, and also developed Black Salt Catering. Monday - Closed Tuesday - 11:30 am to 10pm Wednesday - 11:30 am to 10pm Thursday - 11:30 am to 10pm Friday - 11:30 am till late Saturday - 8 am till late Sunday - 8 am to 10pm
Restaurant details
Description: Gather at Tarpon Point Marina is the new waterfront dining concept from the partners who brought Fathoms Restaurant & Bar and The French Press to Cape Harbour Marina in Cape Coral, and also developed Black Salt Catering. Monday - Closed Tuesday - 11:30 am to 10pm Wednesday - 11:30 am to 10pm Thursday - 11:30 am to 10pm Friday - 11:30 am till late Saturday - 8 am till late Sunday - 8 am to 10pm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a late lunch at Gather during our recent stay in Cape Coral. We were at the Westin and Gather is just next door, a very short walk away. Enjoyed the burger and calamari salad. Both were tasty!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CarmelMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Cape Coral this weekend and went to Gather three times, twice for Brunch and once for dinner. The food is very good and the service is good as well, although one bartender found it fun to constantly yell across the bar at her favorite customers which got really annoying.

I recommend the Corn Beef Hash, which is good but I wish it came with two eggs instead of one. For dinner the two recommendations are the burger (MR) and the risotto.

I also appreciated their selection of craft beer on draft, we had the Voodoo Ranger IPA.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bradsp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Stopped with family mid afternoon for custom cocktails and apps. What a wonderful experience!! Fantastic cocktails, some off the menu and some “bartender’s choice.” The apps were just great, reasonably priced on happy hour. Bartender Jimmy was a true master at his craft. Very personable and really enhanced our experience. He should be commended. We live in Cape Coral and will return. Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ilbarb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

We (groups of 4 to 10) have at several occasions lunched at this restaurant. Also today, The food was of the usual high quality and the waitress who served us very friendly. Unfortuately she was unable to turn the AC to a more comfortable temperature. Lunch in Southwest Forida at 68 degrees is a bit unpleasant, but thats what you bring along a sweater for. But the one thing that really turned us off was the music. Heavy Metal and too loud. We had a big birthday to celebrate and were staying a bit longer than usual, so our waitress informed us that the barman would take care of us because she was leaving. Turned out he the responsable employee for that horrific music. Now since when does a barman plays his own favorite music to the disadvantage of all of his customers? I wonder.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

First night in town. Paula and I explored the boardwalk from the hotel. The first place you come to is Gather. Interesting atmosphere inside and out. Great bar area designed for you guessed it.... gathering! We ate in the restaurant area. Great wait staff! They had a separate father/son team selling fresh clams and oysters. They were excellent! Have to recommend the seafood pasta. The sauce so good you wanted to lick the bowl. Fresh made pasta to die for. Calamari rings so tender. Really made fresh to order.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank wmuntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gather also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing