We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous Bridal Brunch!”
Review of La Corte Bistro

La Corte Bistro
Ranked #30 of 485 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Restaurant details
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I had my daughters Bridal Brunch at LaCorte, everything was perfect. The food, table settings, decor, the service and personal attention was fantastic. I am so very happy that we had our brunch there and Traude is amazing.
Thank you, Traude for making everything so lovely and delicious!

Pam Bradfield

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Happiness554202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We dined here for our 18th wedding anniversary, based on internet reviews. They offered a choice of seating and we chose a nice little room off the main dining room which was quite quiet and cozy. I would rate the ambiance as quite appropriate for the occasion. Our waitress Moriah was quite professional with enough personality to be pleasantly nice, A+. We shared an Ahia Tuna Tarte appetizer which was spicy, which we were warned that it was so we opted for mild spice, but it was great, A+ as well. The entrees were good but nothing super special, B, I had the seafood paella and my wife had lasagne, which we though were good but not great. For desert we had a chocolate mousse cake which was very good. Overall a very good not disappointing experience as noted in many other reviews. Not your everyday dining place, but I would highly recommend for those special times and occasions.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank new2florida2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Went to La Corte last evening, 2 couples, we chose to sit in a small dining room off the main room which made for an intimate setting. Our waiter, Stone, was attentive and knowledgeable and was very helpful in making out decisions. 2 orders of Fruita De Mare, Oso Bucco, and a filet was the final decision. The ladies proclaimed the Fruita De Mare "superb", the Oso Bucco was excellent and my filet, served over mashed potatoes was perfectly prepared. There are three choice of seating, the main dining room (which is lovely), the front patio for al fresco dining, and the courtyard which is beautifully planted and decorated - perfect for a romantic dinner. All in all, the single =best dining experience since we moved to the Cape. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Frederick,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We loved the restaurant, food, service and ambience.
The beet salad is delicious -it combination with grapefruit and blue cheese is superb!
The New York strip steak was exquisite as well as the fish.
My favorite dessert creme brûlée was excellent.
Our waiter, Stone exceeded our expectation.
I really recommend this restaurant for someone who would like to impress their significant other.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank arch0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am not sure what happened the evening that came to La Corte but we obviously dropped the ball. The issues you noted are very unusual for us and I do apologize. We do hope you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We visited on a Saturday evening about 6:30. The setting is very nice and the service was adequate. We had SALMON Pan Seared Wild Salmon with Whole Grain Mustard Aioli Sauce. 24, Vegetarian Lasagna Made with a Variety of Fresh Vegetables and Béchamel 21 and two Pasta Pescata Linguine Scallops, Shrimp, Fish Lemon Butter Mascarpone Sauce with Red Onions and Asparagus 30. The salmon seemed to be okay. The lasagna was not - the pasta itself tasted of flour/like a pastry crust. The two orders of Pasta Pescata were different from each other. One was drenched in an oversalted sauce and the other was almost devoid of sauce. As is my wont I was very specific about how I wanted my seafood cooked. The scallops were okay but the shrimp was borderline overdone resulting in it being on the tough side. The linguine was cooked al dente to the point of still having a small uncooked (hard) center. For desert we had Key Lime Pie which did an injustice to good key lime pies everywhere. The filling was BLAND and the crust was too thick and dry. They made it very hard for me to consider returning as we certainly did not receive the quality that their pricing should indicate.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback. I am not sure what happened the evening that came to La Corte but we obviously dropped the ball. The issues you noted are very unusual for us and I do apologize. We do hope you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Corte Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Corte Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing