We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of La Corte Bistro

La Corte Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
La Corte Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 480 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Restaurant details
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We have been to brew babies before le Corte took over. We always loved the incredible ambiance but food was just ok. Now food was great and ambiance even better!! We will go there every time we can. A real treat!!!

Thank 123mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely evening in an extra nice ambiance. There is still room for improvement but the staff is very attentive - maybe a little understaffed off season...

I recommend this place for everybody who appreciates the extra effort they provide in a pricy restaurant.

Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. Your observation is correct in that during the summer it is very difficult for us to staff because most people don't make reservations and we try to guess at the number of servers we need. Most of the time we are covered well but sometimes we do get surprised with more guests than expected. Thank you and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We visited on July 14 with a couple of four. The server was hospitable and well-versed. We had the pasta seafood, escargot, Capresso board, mushroom ravioli, vegetable lasagna and a couple of great salads. everything was cooked to absolute perfection. I was truly tempted to ask them if the chef could bottle up some of the sauces for us to take home.
Truly an experience that I would recommend to anyone. Bon appétit!

Thank Dove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Very surprised with the multitude of issues we experienced given the good reviews we had from friends.
Service: Molasses-slow service speed- 20 minutes to get drinks. Tables that came in after us getting their food first. 20 minutes to get drink refills.
Food: bland home made soup, poor escargot, ok caprese salad. Pasta so raw it stuck to my teeth. 2 different veggie lasagna ice-cold in the center, luke warm ravioli.
All in all, we had a 1 1/2 hour visit for drinks, as the everything else, including the service, was poor.
Management very understanding, but then took 15-20 minutes to get the final bill after explaining the laundry list of bad things...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am not sure what happened the evening that came to La Corte but we obviously dropped the ball. The issues you noted are very unusual for us and I do apologize. We do hope you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We held my mother's 90th birthday at La Corte, and it was magical. From the music in the courtyard, John Bernier customized our cocktail time with songs my parents loved and he even let us come up and sing a couple songs! Then dinner was perfect and delicious, and service couldn't have been better! We were in their private room, which they let us decorate to the nines! Then to top it off, Traude, the owner, makes the most delectable desserts you've ever tasted! Try the Hummingbird cake for one!
It was all we hoped for and more, and I highly recommend La Corte Bistro!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank gailstangeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team L, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Gail,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. Be well and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Corte Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Corte Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing