We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic lunch in a garden”
Review of La Corte Bistro

La Corte Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
La Corte Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 472 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Restaurant details
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We decided to give LaCorte a try as we had driven by a couple times and saw how inviting the outdoor area looked. We will be back again! Stone, our waiter was kind and attentive. He knew his menu well. A lobster sandwich accompanied by a squash soup with a hint of nutmeg, and the spinach salad were perfect. Not too much and flavored just right. The shaded garden was Nirvana for us gardening enthusiasts. Quiet, inviting. We will return!

1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for recognizing Stone, your server in the review.
We look forward to seeing you again. Be well

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 302 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We finally decided to try La Courte for lunch. I’m glad we did as the ambience was great, service was great and the food was great. In addition, the two female owners made us feel very welcome. I’m definitely looking forward to going to La Corte for dinner. I highly recommend this restaurant to someone who is seeking a very nice and comfortable place to have a bite to eat.

1  Thank jefftobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The food is delicious in this very clean, unique. courtyard floral garden restaurant. It also dining area in two different buildings, with private rooms also. Our server was, "Stone", he was very friendly and attentive! Loved watching one of the owners, a pastry chef, making desserts through the window from our courtyard table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank butchandlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review and for recognizing your server, Stone. We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Be well

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful grilled Brie, Spinach and tomato sandwich, dessert was a delightful, rich Almond Joy cheesecake. Oh my, quite filling.

1  Thank VickiD835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Vicki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit. and Happy Birthday

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Our group of 14 friends went out to lunch to celebrate the November birthdays among us. The waiters were friendly and brought water. They needed to be prodded to take drink orders. Several of us ordered a salad which was to have consisted of a bed of dark greens, feta cheese, and avocado with salmon in top it sounded delightful. I asked for mine with with no cheese. When it came there was also no avocado. The waiter said he would check on it. After a long wait he came back to say that they had run out of it. We were the first party of the day and there was a grocery store up the street. No substitute like Tomatoes was offered nor was any adjustment of the price. I had also asked for balsamic vinegar (not vinegarette) and was given syrup. This restaurant was expensive for what it was. I will not be returning.

1  Thank Peri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Peri,
I am sorry you did not have such a good experinece on your visit. We did have a new server on that day and he may have missed a step or two.

Regarding the avocado, we do know about the problem. The avocados that the kitchen had were not ripe enough and he could not use them. We did go to the supermarket to buy them as soon as we found out but it was too late for your order. You are correct in in that the server should have offered a substitute.

I do hope you give us another try so that we can get it right next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Corte Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Corte Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing