We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Month Long couple vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Mansions Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Massena, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Month Long couple vacation”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in unit 1115 for the month of February and we were so happy with our condo. It was clean, well maintained, and very beachy feeling. The ocean was literally steps away and absolutely beautiful. We never used the pool or jacuzzi while there because we felt with the ocean that close why be cooped up in the pool area. We would recommend this resort to anyone and we plan on going back again next year. It is also,conveniently located near everything.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tlc7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
While "tic7376" did not stay in a unit the on site managment company represents, as the General Manager I am glad to hear the property fulfilled their vacation needs. I would agree our beach is awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    46
    23
    18
    23
See reviews for
91
43
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend celebration for my son's 15th birthday. We arrived and although the room we had was nice, you couldn't see the beach from the location. Not a big deal but we like to spend a lot of time on the balcony. I spoke to Ali at the front desk and she said she'd try to do something for us. To my surprise, she called my cell while we were out grocery shopping and said they had a room for $30 more for the 2 nights that we might like better. We got back and we beyond pleasantly surprised! It had the most amazing views, from 2 large windows and the balcony, it was facing the beach directly. We had the best time and I am so thankful to Ali, she was so sweet!! We met Maggie as well, and she was just as friendly. The pool was nice, it was a short walk to the pier and we watched the cruise ships go out on Saturday. Great place and great staff! Will definately be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks to "JZadow1" for letting us know how much they enjoyed their stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I am glad things went as they wanted and their son had a great birthday. We look forward to their next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I was there mainly to windsurf. Prices are good during that offseason time and they get better if you wait until a few days before to book. Free breakfast was a bonus. 5 minutes from the restaurants at the dock area and 10 minutes from Banana river windsurfing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I would like to thank "windsurfdoc" for taking the time to review his stay at Royal Mansion Resort. We are happy we met his expectations and look forward to a return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

These condo's are right on the beach. Has a nice pool area too. We were able to rent from Wednesday to Wednesday for just $550.00. The furnishings were comfortable. High-speed internet included. A closet full of beach toys for us to use (umbrella, chairs, cooler, floaties, towels). Adequate kitchen facilities. 46" flat screen TV with extended cable. Good air-conditioning.Washer/Dryer. Nice, clean, and quiet. Close to a lot of activities and services. We would go there again.

Room Tip: Our room was 3204. Not serviced by there usual on-site property management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
As the General Manager of Royal Mansion I am happy that "KevinO" enjoyed his stay at Royal Mansion and that as the onsite management company we meet our goals of a nice property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband, 4 year old son and I spend 7 days at Royal mansions in february 2012. This was our first time to the Cocoa Beach area, and we LOVED it!! It has the small town feel right on the ocean but central to orlando attractions, airport, and the Daytona speedway/ Beach.

The unit that we stayed in was a private owner, and it was very clean and had all the amenities that we expected. We did have a few minor problems, but nothing that was a deal breaker. We would stay in unit 3401 again! As for the Royal MAnsions property in General....In needs some updating! ...the outside of the buildings are pretty grimey and the pool area was sufficient but could use some updating. Our friends rented a loft unit from the Royal Mansions management company...and it was awful...dirty, and almost everything was broken or too dirty to use. The location was excellent, right on the beach and close enough to walk along the beach to Jetty park, which we really enjoyed! We were also able to watch a launch right from the beach in front of the condo, which was a great experience. We also saw lots of the cruise ships, and 2 NAVY submarines!!! There were DOZENS of great restuarants within a 10 minute drive, it was hard to choose! Ron Jons was great and so was the dinasoaur Store, but thats about it for shopping, there is a mall about a 20 minute drive away...but we chose to spend our time on the beach rather than shopping! My husband golfed at a nearby course which he enjoyed, we went surfing at melborne beach, collected shells, walked for miles on the beach, ate too much GREAT food, played mini golf, went to manatee park, spent a day at the Daytona 500.
All in all we had a GREAT trip and will be returning to the area next February forsure, although we may TRY a different condo complex. If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail me!

Room Tip: The "loft" units have Too many steps!! None of the rooms have direct ocean views, but most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSpivey-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
As the General Manager of Royal Mansion Resort I would like to comment on "S-Spivey80"'s review of our property. I am not sure what unit was stayed in as we do not have a 3401 anywhere on property. I would also like to say we spend a lot of time to be sure our units are not dirty and are in shape to be rented, we do not rent with "broken" items. If there are any issues as the onsite management company we are here to fix immediately. Our property buildings were all painted in 2009 and the hallways and stairs were just repainted this year. The pool area was totally redone with new pavers, marcite and decking in 2010 so I am a little puzzled at the "outdated and grimey" references. While the penthouse units do have a lot of steps, we make sure our guest know before booking a unit. We do have direct oceanfront units, there are6 of every style on property with 2 of each in every building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this resort in August 2012 with our kids aged 11 and 9.

The resort is located from a walking distance to the beach. You access to a private section of the beach through a gate by an access code. There is also a swimming pool and a hot tub. Premises are very well maintained and clean. The resort is also very safe, with security guards on site 24-7.

Before booking to this resort, you should be aware that cleanliness and quality could significantly vary from one unit to the other as they are owned and managed by different corporations or individuals.

We stayed in unit 3307, which is owned by a couple from Laval, Québec. This unit has two bedrooms located on two different floors, a fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, washer and dryer. The condo was very clean and very well decorated. This units offers a lot in terms of comfort and entertainment; there were 3 TV's with cable, WIFI, a wii playset, bicycles, beach equipment including towels, chairs, etc.; a lot of books, magazines, documentation and brochures on local attractions, etc.

We booked directly from the owners, but you could also book from their on site maintenance agency MNR management. The owners are very friendly and easy to deal with; they provided us with a lot of information and tips. We could reach them any time by phone or email.

It was our second stay at this resort, we've been there in August 2011 as well, but we stayed in a different unit. The resort is very family-oriented. It is a 45 minutes drive to the Airport and 1 hr drive to Orlando theme parks. We felt that we could 'have it all' in staying at this resort; we could visit theme parks with the kids one day and spend the next day on the beach. We definitely want to come back next year (and to stay in unit 3307!)

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank vincentjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Booked a 2 bed sea view apartment for 2 nights before out cruise and it was mney well spent. Apartment was huge with fantastic sea view balcony to take in the view. Brilliant. The apartment itself was a bit dated and showing signs of wear and tear but the view more than compensated. There was a complimentary cold breakfast which was simple but adequate. Pool was never crowded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
I would like to thank "martinstev" for the review of their stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I am glad they had a good vacation, and hope to see them another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Property: Royal Mansions Resort
Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing