We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Mansions Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Buffalo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, clean place.”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I would have given an excellent, but the penthouse we were in was a little dated. Kitchen was a little short on cooking supplies. We'd bring our own pans next time. That said we would go back. We just know what to expect now.
The whole property is clean and well taken care of. The pool is great, the hot tub is great.
Our view was great. The location is excellent. Quiet area a short distance from the Pier and Port Canaveral. Steps to the beach. Every employee we encountered was helpful and polite.
They have security at night patrolling the grounds and parking lot. Nice parking lot with Peacocks wandering around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bclg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thank you "bclg" for taking time to discuss your recent stay at Royal Mansions Resort. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. Our kitchens are stocked with a minimum on pans but we do keep extras and specialty pans for any guest who may need them. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    46
    23
    18
    23
See reviews for
91
43
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The actual rooms were nothing even near to what it was advertised. Filthy carpets, kitchens outdated, very old TV's (one stored inside the room's closet), dirty paint, smell bad, the list could go on and on. We cancelled our reservation in person and didn't stay one night but we were charged for the whole 4 nights. Now we have to spend our valuable time disputing these charges. Worse experience ever! BEWARE!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Beatriz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
As the General Manager of Royal Mansions Resort, it is disheartening to hear we did not meet the expectations of any of our guest. I apologize to "Beatriz R" for this failure. I would like to clarify the charges. Our policy is 24 hour cancel and therefore the 1 night is all that was charged. We did receive a message from a member of this party telling us that the credit card company had made an error not Royal Mansions Resort and they were sorry for the misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We just returned from a vacation in Cape Canaveral FL. We rented a Penthouse, 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo from Royal Mansions, Unit 3311. It was very nice, location was nice and the unit was clean. It does show some wear and tear and a little outdated, but it had stainless applicances and a dishwasher in the kitchen, and a balcony with a small ocean view so you could see the sunrise. The beach access is also very close and convenient. The kitchen could use a few more pots and pans, glasses, etc. but it worked out fine. Also, it was advertised that it slept 6 comfortably. I feel that was a little misleading because the "pull out sofa" was really a futon like couch that went flat. Two people could NOT sleep on it. My youngest son was on it when it flipped to one side, dumping him on the floor. Luckily he is older and he was fine, but small children might get hurt. We did get a roll away. Also, the upstairs bedroom has a decorative window that is open to the floor below. This allowed a lot of noise from the livingroom (kids watching TV at night) reach the master bedroom. Also, this really cuts down on the privacy of the master bedroom. I would suggest closing in this "window" as it would greatly improve the sleeping quality of these rooms. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Alicia from houskeeping. I asked for more towels and pillows and got them right away. I also asked for a roll away bed and it was delivered promptly. There is a nice continental breakfast every day. My only complaint about that would be the time. Weekdays it is from 6-9AM. Who gets up early on vacation? I would suiggest 7-10 weekdays and later on the weekends. One word of warning, take your own beach towels or plan to buy some when you get there! The ones they provide are tiny and very thin. Come on Royal Mansions, do you really consider those beach towels? When flying to the location with the new luggage restrictions, packing 5 large beach towels could be very difficult. If you are driving, take your own towels. The resort is in a great location, close to everything and very close to Kennedy Space Center. If you are looking for a reasonably priced family vacation in a good area, this is a nice place to consider.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you "Jill C" for taking the time to share your experience at Royal Mansions Resort. I am happy to hear of your positive stay with us. Our units are all individually owned and I have shared your review with the owner of the unit you stayed in so that we may get the unit 100%. I wanted to let you know that we do modify our breakfast hours on weekends and times when we have more families than business people in house. As the majority of our weekday guest are here working we open our breakfast earlier to accomodate their schedules. Our pool towels are smaller to allow a faster drying time,we do not limit how many our guest use. As always it is gratifying to know our staff is working hard to make our guest 's stay the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit which was fabulous! Clean, homey and great accomodations. We were just steps from the beach with a wonderful balcany! There were peacocks in the parking lot everyday! Great view of the rocket Juno launch! Would definately recommend this to anyone! Very close to Ron Jon surf shop as well as Jetty Park.

Room Tip: we had 4 in our family and stayed in a 1 bedroom with a queen size sofa bed, laundry on site, pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jands95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Thanks to "jands95" for the review of their recent stay at Royal Mansions Resort. A successful launch and great stay, who could ask for more! Hope to see you on a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This place was fabulous! We loved every minute of our stay! We will definately be going back! Everything was wonderful-from staff to the property itself!!! WOW!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIDENSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
I would like to thank "Aidensmomma" for taking the time to review their stay at Royal Mansions Resort. It is gratifying to hear when things go well! We hope to see you on a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is the second year we stayed at Royal Mansions. Once again we had a penthouse although this year it was not ocean front. That didn't matter because the accomodations were extremely nice, decorated well, clean, and well stocked with everything we needed.
This year we happened upon Heidi's Jazz Club which was a nice change. We also took surfing lessons a Ron Jon's. Overall great stay, we have already made a reservation for next July! It has become our favorite place to go.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
I would like to thank rwaring for taking the time to let us know how their stay was at Royal Mansions Resort. It is always nice to hear we have met a guest's expectations and look forward to their furture visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed for a week from June 26, to July 1, 2011. We stayed in a 2 BR unit which was nicely decorated and well maintained. The floor plan was a bit odd but worked out real well. It allowed you to have your own space unlike more open floor plans. The property itself was in great shape, clean, and peacocks were always roaming around. We really enjoyed watching the cruise ships heading out from our balcony.
There are cats on the property. They don't bother you and patrol around at night helping to keep critters away. I'm glad they were there but from some reviews you'd think the place was overrun. Never saw them during the day. This is a great place away from the crowds and a good value for a family beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theRiddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
As the Manager of Royal Mansions I would like to thank "the Riddick" for taking time to report their visit. We are sorry the shuttle launch was missed and cannot unfortunately offer another stay as the shuttle program is over, but hope "theriddick" will come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Property: Royal Mansions Resort
Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing