We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Mansions Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Great Place for families to stay! Right on the beach and only 45 minutes from Disney and Universal! With in a short drive of anything you may want to do. You can dirve to Merritt Island and feel like you are in "city"or stay on the PRIVATE beach and feel like you are miles away from it all! These are CONDOs and not a hotel. You will not get all the hotel ammenities but what the heck you are not also in a 15 X 15 room! WELL Worth the price!
Be sure you request to be in an updated clean room! We stayed in 1316 PERFECT and CLEAN. Some of these reviews on here are just plain wrong! If you stay here and ask for the updated room and PLAN your trip in advance you will have a GREAT time with all that there is to do!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TLB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 187 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2007

The management offers a 'free' continental breakfast everyday and a 'free' happy hour 3 nights a week. First impressions are quite favorable until one watches to see how the food is prepared .
The food is all open to the air , but this is not where the probelm lies. The dishes are 'cleaned' in the ladies bathroom across the way and laid to dry on the back of the commode!!!!!! The water for the coffee comes from the sink in the same ladies room.
Imagine the bacteria!
It is even worse at happy hour because then food is 'heated' so the bacteria gets the boost of heat to grow further

I saw no sign of any permits saying they were serving food to code .

I did report them to the Health Department of the county but I never heared back from them and when I called the resort the other evening to check, they are still providing the bacteria filled "goodies".

So bewarned - bring your own food.

5  Thank JuniperMiddleburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kejoke11, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2007

As General Manager of the property I am responding to the previous message regarding the sanitary conditions with the continental breakfast and wine and cheese. It was discovered that a previous employee was using the bathroom sink to fill up the coffee pots in the morning. That employee is no longer with the property and conditions have been corrected. Currently all dishes and serving utensils are disposable and properly disposed of daily. A new coffee maker is being installed that has a direct connection to a water line that no longer requires obtaining water from an outside source. Currently any items that require washing are all done in a high temperature dish washer to ensure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Royal Mansions is decent for family vacations. But, the pool is small and freezing! ( not heated ) and its so far from everything. The room was out dated and we had absolute no help from management while there. If you need something, you better bring it with you because their not going to help you out at all. I guess it was just the wrong place for us girls to stay, we were there for spring break. It was so boring and if we made a peep past 10:00 pm someone would complain. We went to the pool one night at around 10:30 only to be kicked out by some old man... I say instead of royal mansions its more like Royal Retirement Home. That was the last time I will venture to Royal Mansions or Cape Canveral for that matter.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CJSkelly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

I stayed at the Royal Mansions during the week of my son's basketball tournament being held in Cocoa Beach. We stayed in a first floor patio condo and it was very convenient for us with the fridge, microwave, oven and 3 beds. The property is located right on the ocean and also has a small pool and whirlpool on site as well as a laundry facility. Besides some plumbing issues with some fellow travelers, I'd say Royal Mansions is a decent place to stay if you are traveling with several people. It's definitely not the Four Seasons, but it's comfortable, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Laurie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

wasnt sure what to expect after seeing some of the reviews, now i dont know what they were writing about, our condo was just excellent and i cant imagine being any closer to the ocean, just fantastic. I did learn that there is a new management company and that may explain my experience. I woud think this is the best value in the area considering the location, we will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Cane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

My wife and I went down to the Cape for the shuttle launch on June 8th. We had an issue finding a place to stay and were referred to the Royal Mansions. We made arrangements directly with the property owner, Kay and had an outstanding experience from beginning to end. The property is only 45 minutes away from Orlando International (MCO) via the Beachline (528). Once in the Cape Canaveral area, the Royal Mansions property is one of the first off of A1A, very convenient. We met Kay at the appointed time at her unit and she is the most friendly and pleasant person to work with. She gave us the lowdown on the property and a short tour of her unit. She has decorated it in a great way with a beach theme throughout. Very clean, comfortable and inviting. Kay even came back to the Condo on a moments notice due to my lack of a brain and my subsequent locking of the keys in the unit. She was there in a heartbeat to assist us! The beach in the Cape/Cocoa Beach area is really one of the finest around. Clean, wide and un-crowded at this end. The Canaveral/Cocoa area is a relatively quite area and yet has very nice dining and if you are looking for crazy then go to Grills. If you go for a launch at KSC, then this is the closest you can get and be on the beach. It is truly spectacular! Overall a fine time and if you would like Kay’s contact information, please e-mail me and I will provide it to you.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank NKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Royal Mansions is poorly managed and needs lots of repairs.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank anyh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
4.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $150 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing