We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay before a cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room was just so-so, but the staff was great and the pool/bar area was nice. Good value with parking and transportation to the ship and return! I had no problems. Would stay here again, if price was right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,878 - 2,884 of 3,920 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I had 2 grandchildren with us as we over-nighted for a Disney Cruise. We reserved a King suite/sofa. Upon arriving the sofa bed had a sign under the cushions that stated it was out of order, do not use. The hotel sent us 2 rollaway beds as a replacement. The room was in definite need of an upgrade. Noteworthy were the following: loose door hardware leading to the bath room, the plumbing access door was encased in dirt and lint, the shower door did not close properly so the floor was wet after use, a bracket next to the vanity sink was exposed with nothing attached to it, the smoke alarm above the bed was missing it's battery cover, the cabinets above the kitchenette were empty, and in general the room felt worn. This place is too expensive for what it is. Seems to me management is not paying attention to detail. My suggestion would be to either stay in Titusville or Cocoa Beach if taking a cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAdams_FOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are truly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and condition of the room you received. We will use your comments as a training tool to better assist our guests in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you the next time you travel to Cape Canaveral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

When cruising out of Port Canaveral you are held a little hostage by various hotels in the area. The Radisson is an enormous hotel closest to the port. They are here to serve the cruisers. It is a zoo, so prepare yourself. However, we got a very good value and the staff was terrific! They quickly arranged for a shuttle or taxi for our cruise the next day. After a 3 day drive to Florida we were able to do our laundry, catch up on our emails in the business center and work out in their newly redone fitness center which was very nice. The kids got to swim in the garden style waterfall pool. The rooms are 'old style Florida', kind of dated but clean. They had the Sleep Number beds which I absolutely cannot stand because usually they don't work but it wasn't too bad a night of sleep. Allow a little extra time for breakfast on cruise day because the lobby is packed! Their breakfast buffet is wonderful and the price was incredibly reasonable. Their parking for your cruise option is an affordable option instead of parking at the port.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very clean rooms and grounds, SleepNumber beds. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Also being able to leave my car there and be shuttled back and forth from my cruise was great. I can't think of a nicer place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

While rooms were fine (had a small fridge and microwave), it was the pool that was impressive. We stayed one night pre-cruise and arrived early in the day, so most of our time was spent at the pool. We were able to walk a short distance to a convenience store (RaceTrac) for waters and there's a beach/souvenir shop nearby. Enjoyed our short stay and employees were all nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight with family. Grandsons loved pool area. Great customer service all around. Will definitely stay again next year. Shuttle to ship was very efficient also. Forgot one overnight bag on shuttle bus on way back to vehicle in hotel parking lot. They were very nice and made sure I got it back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

From the friendly welcoming to the clean nice rooms then the shuttle to the port everything was great and a great price as well being able to leave my car after I stay was well worth it will be staying there again when I go on my next cruise

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $99 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing