We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I booked the hotel for a one-nighter between cruises. Got a great price thru a Priceline.com bid ($60. + fees). The hotel runs a shuttle from to and from the port so after I exited the terminal I found it very quickly and was at the hotel in no-time. Since it was only 9 a.m. when I checked in I didn't expect a room to be ready. However, I was told that there were rooms available but they were suites and I would have to pay for the upgrade. Then I got the bad news. The upgrade would cost me $15. Of course I grabbed it (it was worth the $15. not to have to sit around and wait). The suite turned out to be a 2-room affair off a corridor (the standard rooms are motel-style and are accessed from the outside (later about that). The suite had a kitchenette complete with fridge and microwave. The living room had a huge LG flat screen tv. The bedroom area included a Jacuzzi tub (in the bedroom; not the bathroom). There was a lovely basket made from the bath mat that included some nice amenities (one for the shower too). Another LG flat screen tv in the bedroom. The bed was a Sleep Number and I loved being able to adjust the firmness. Only problem was the floor is partially tiled and you could hear the people above. Not a smart decorating choice. The walls were also pretty thin and I could hear the housekeeping staff in the suite next door. I had to pay $6.00 for the shuttle back to the cruise ship terminal the next day but that was a fair price and meant I had an easy return to the ship (although the driver decided to stop the bus to register a complaint about trouble he had with another parked vehicle the day before - that should have been done after he dropped us off).

The only facility I used at the hotel was the bar to Flamingos for coffee with friends who came by to visit. It was very good coffee, by the way (there was also a coffee maker in the kitchenette with not so good coffee). The pool area is very nice but due to the cold weather I could not go swimming. My friends and I just sat outside to socialize. The Jacuzzi was popular but having one in the suite meant I didn't have to bother going outside (no bathrobes in the suite, anyway).

My friends are from Daytona Beach and we went to lunch in Titusville at a terrific seafood restaurant called Dixie Crossroads. I had a whole live Maine lobster with soup and potato for $19.99. Pretty good. Since I had a large lunch I just went next door to Kelsey's (what a name for a pizzeria) and just had soup and salad which were pretty good. The place was very busy so it's an economical place for a good meal, especially if you don't have a car, like me. There is also a McDonalds across Astronaut Blvd.

I did have a peek at the standard rooms since housekeeping had the door open to one. They looked pretty tight compared to the suite. Also, the walkways are stone and you probably can hear every cart and luggage on wheels going by. This is another flaw in the architect/decorator's design of the hotel.

The reception and other staff members I encountered were all very friendly and helpful (my friend needed directions to the restaurant since she wasn't used to driving to it from Pt. Canaveral). I feel I got quite the bargain with the hotel so I won't make too much a fuss about the few negatives I found. The property is very well maintained (everything looked immaculate) and I would definitely try to stay there again should I need a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Try for a room off a corridor and not facing the courtyard which will be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,111 - 3,117 of 3,984 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I booked a last minute overnight stay here for a visit to KSC. It was the cheapest on the list and I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was really nicely surprised. The room was huge and well equipped, bed very comfortable, and free high speed wifi a big bonus. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and in a great location for the Space Centre and port. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

After flying all day from SFO to Orlando and taking a shuttle to the hotel, our room was like an oasis. We had upgraded to a king whirlpool suite, which was very comfortable and roomy. Took advantage of the whirlpool after dinner and immediately fell into bed and slept like babies. We had a very nice dinner in the Flamingo's Restaurant which overlooks the waterfalls of the resort's swimming pool area. The next morning decided room service was in order and that was wonderful as well. The room was very clean, the staff very professional and accommodating. Would stay at the Radisson Resort at the Port again if sailing from Pt. Canaveral and highly recommend it as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank felinesStockton_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The parking is the best part about this hotel, although I didn't use the pools and that area looked nice. The rooms though are not very clean and it felt more like the quality of a motel. The arrangements for the shuttle to the port are chaos and very disorganized although the staff at front desk were efficient and it seems the parking had good security.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 2muchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We recently completed our 5th stay at this property. First want to start by saying we LOVE the pool area and the general atmosphere in that area the night before a cruise. Previous trips we've never had any issues. This trip felt a little let down.

We had to ask 4 times for them to refresh the pool towels, it's like everyone "said yes to the guest request" but never followed through with it. Finally we had to truck into the lobby soaking wet to ask for a manager.

Let's be honest, the rooms are very dated. Maybe I'm a spoiled hotelier, but even our traveling party felt this way. Definitely in need of a renovation to the rooms.

The hotel shuttle to the cruise terminal is a review in itself, but I will try to keep it short. We were reserved for (6) on the 11:15am shuttle. We arrived plenty early and checked in. We could see they were delayed, but we understood. What we didn't expect was at 11:45am the "too serious chick with a megaphone" called last call for 11:15am group. Umm what?! We were never called! We questioned her about it to which she said "You must have missed your name"... Hmm.. that's weird because we were right in front of her the whole time. Ok, whatever.. we moved along. Got on the shuttle and ready to go. She was taking names of everyone on the shuttle and missed us again. When we called out our names she was so confused on who we were and how we were on that shuttle. Just lots of useless drama with the shuttle. I think they need a better system, or a few more staff members checking guests in.

We enjoy the park and cruise package and used to be very loyal to this hotel, but not sure if we will be back in October for our next cruise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very disappointed we had to wait and wait and wait for our room to be ready hours after check in time. WE were very tired ands wanted to rest but couldn't because our rooms weren't ready.This was our experience

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JudyCreppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAdams_FOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your check in experience. I can see from your reservation that you were checked in at 4:20 PM on your arrival date. Saturdays are a very busy day for us; which is why our website states that our check in begins at 3:00 PM. We are, of course, happy to check in any of our guests prior to 3:00 PM when we have rooms available and clean again from prior occupants. We try our very best to meet requests for early arrival whenever possible but we are not always able to provide early arrival due to the volume of guests that we serve on weekends. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you when next you travel to Cape Canaveral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise. Nice big rooms. Clean. Friendly staff.
Left our vehicle in parking lot while on the cruise., which saves port parking charge.
Very organized in getting you to and from the cruise port. Very impressed.
Will always stay here when cruising out Pt. Canaveral.
Highly recommend this hotel.
Nice pool too.

Room Tip: Good Park, Stay , Cruise package. Good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank joto60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing