We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise find”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very comfortable rooms, great pool, and a definite plus to port parking. The early shuttle was a little disorganized but we got there in plenty of time. The return shuttle to the car was prompt and efficient. We have parked at the port on two previous occasions and would never opt to go through that hassle again. In the future we plan to use this property. Thanks for a good pre-cruise experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,700
    1,104
    505
    226
    154
See reviews for
1,745
1,015
68
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night prior to our cruise departure. We had some issues with the company that provided our transfer to the hotel from the airport, resulting in a much later arrival than we anticipated. While it was not the hotel's responsibility to make up for those issues, a front desk staff member, Jack, more than made up for our troubles. He upgraded us to a suite, provided breakfast vouchers, and arranged cab service for us. Jack was exceptional in his service, and we were very pleased with our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moriches, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Only stayed for one night before cruise. The place was affordable, clean and the service was great. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice and the grounds were nicely done.

Great place to stay for a night before cruise or for a longer vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked a room for the night before our cruise. We booked the cruise package to leave our car at the hotel for the week while we were cruising. The shuttle service was excellent. The staff were very well organized and friendly. Check in and out were fast and hassle free. The room was beautiful and very clean. Overall this was a perfect place to start our cruise vacation!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkimmerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

December 13 2013 My Husband and I booked the Radisson along with the park and Cruise option.
We were pleasantly surprised at the location of the hotel. We got a little worried at the amount of people in the lobby at check in but our minds were put to rest as things moved very quickly and the hotel staff were very efficient and Friendly. Our room was located on the back side of the hotel and was in a nice quiet area ,a big plus. The rooms were nice and very clean tad small but it was only for one night .The beds were sleep number beds so that made for some interesting fun and all in all the beds were comfortable..I had my worries about the Long term parking at the hotel but it turned out fine . When we arrived we were given a ticket to hang in our car. The hotel gave us a map of the areas you were allowed to park in as to not take up regular Hotel parking. We requested a early time to take the shuttle the next day. In the morning at the front Entrance our name was called after we checked in and off we went to the Cruise Terminal .the day we got back into port from the cruise we walked outside and the shuttle was waiting for those individuals who did the Park and Cruise. Our shuttle driver on arrival to the hotel dropped us off at our car so we didn’t have to haul our luggage across the parking lot.We plan on coming back to the Radisson when we cruise from Port Canaveral again! And Don't forget to bring tip money for those hard working Shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44tracyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Creek Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was our second cruise out of port Canaveral and we had stayed at their parking area just last year. Even though the price has jumped to 7.99 per night it's the most convienent place to park and the professional way they handle the drop off and pick up is simply perfect. This year we decided to stay there the night before our cruise and even though we were a bit surprised that it looks like an old super 8 hotel in the back, they have done and excellent job of retrofiting this place into something really nice.. Too bad though they will never get the smell of smoke out of these old rooms.. Yet, it wasn't so terrible that I wouldn't recommend staying there as the grounds of this place are simply breath taking. The lobby is elegant and the pools so nice an warm in Jan. that you will fall in love with the place. The sleep number beds were an added bonus and the folks working there are simply wonderful. You will bring your bags down to the lobby in the morning , they already have your time that they will take you to the port so there is no rushing and pushing your way to the shuttle, and when you get off the ship, you simply walk to where the shuttle is , they again put your name on a list , then a short wait, and off you go back to the parking area.. Nicely done !!!!

Room Tip: If staying one night, which we did, I think I'd chose a room on the ground floor as the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great comfortable clean rooms to relax the night before your cruise. Very nice large pool area that made you feel you were the only ones there. They also had a tennis court that allowed us to stretch our legs after a long drive. We also took advantage of their parking on-site at a discount to port parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing