We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Place was easy to find and it meet our expectations. Would like more cleanning in the hallways and replacment of worn carpets in elevators.

Should include breakfast in its price.

Parking was full and a litlle truble with parking the car.

Room Tip: Great the upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,206 - 3,212 of 3,920 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is not Radisson's top quality hotel however convenient it is. The facilities are a bit past their prime. The toilet stopped up in one of our party's rooms. Elevators are few and far between even though it is only two stories, there still is the lugging up of suitcases.
Staff is efficient and helpful. We had a party of 14 staying here prior to a cruise. Dinner in the adjoining dining room was less than ideal as it took almost 2 hours for some at our table to be served. Our server was very apologetic. They obviously were way understaffed in the kitchen.
The shuttle to and from the port is a great bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 75,385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here before and after our cruise. Both reservation we booked the 'king whirlpool suite'. The first night befire the cruise was great. Our room was ready in a timely manner and was spotless. The jacuzzi tub was amazing to have in our room and functioned perfectly. The next morning we were giving free breakfast since it was our honeymoon trip. The food was alright, but not fantastic. Basically a continental breakfast with an omelet station.
We alsi arranged a shuttle to the pier which was very affordable and easy to set up.

On our return visit after our cruise the same shuttle picked us up at the pier and brought us back to the hotel. We arrived around 10am so our room wasnt yet ready (which we expected so it was no big deal). Also the beds in all the rooms are sleep number beds, which we have never experienced till now and they were quite comfortable. The second room was ready when they told us it would be and was spotless as well. Every where we turned a staff member was smiling and greeting us (including the housekeepers, which where i am from is very uncommon) and asking us if we needed anything.

The grounds are beautiful, and very well maintained. The pool is absolutely breathtaking. It has a giant waterfall right in the middle which was fun to swim through. Their spa also had a waterfall in it which was very nice to sit under and have the hot water massage your upper back/shoulders/and neck, which is practically impossible to do with the jets alone.

The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle for guests that will pick you up at the hotel and drop you off a few miles away at the beach (with plenty of shopping present too). The hotel is in close proximity to shopping, beaches, a zoo, and the cruise port.

The only flaw we ran into was on the return trip when we got to our room the button to turn on the jets in the jacuzzi tub was stuck in not allowing us to turn it on. We called the front desk and informedbthem of the issue and an engineer was there within minutes and had the issue resolved promptly. If i am ever back in the cape canaveral area i will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mholmes423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast and friendly (Jack), the pool is clean and had a nice atmosphere, the onsight restaurant and bar are reasonable. Close to beach and Kennedy Space Center.

Staircase in a king suite work whirlpool tub, awesome two-day getaway! Highly recommend and this being our second visit here, we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyCop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hubby and I stayed at the Radisson Resort at the Port in May for 2 nights prior to our cruise. It was our 2nd stay on the property. The staff was very kind and helpful. We loved our room which was a jacuzzi suite. The room was neat, clean and fresh smelling, also in a good location. I personally loved the colors of the hotel, it made me happy and put me in vacation mood! I also like that it is so close to the port because we like to watch the ships sail out the day before. We love cruising out of Port Canaveral, the Radisson will continue to be our home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JusUs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here prior to our cruise. It's a large property with a nice pool and tennis courts. The pool, though large, seemed small for the size of the property. The lobby, restaurant, and pool-side bar are large with very friendly staff that understood most families were there awaiting a cruise. The grounds are well kept with lots of tropical plants and foot paths. The room we stayed in was a standard with two double beds. Comfortable mattresses and nice linens. I liked seeing that some rooms had their doors open to a common indoor hallway, while others had doors that opened to an outside walkway. If you have a preference, I thought this was nice.

I mentioned the on site restaurant, but there are also food choices next to and across from the hotel. Very nice options after a long day in flight plus the drive from the airport. Also, the hotel is a stop for free shuttles into Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spaek68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The pool at this Radisson is definitely a highlight, with a cool design, waterfalls, and a nice whirlpool. However, clean towels are almost impossible to come by if you're swimming after 5; we had to track down an employee each night and ask him to provide clean towels. Helpful hint to management: if the dirty pool container has towels piled two feet higher than the top of the container, you might want to get more clean towels out to your guests and get the dirty ones out of sight. Rooms are small but ok if you're in a renovated room. Housekeeping didn't make our room one day; mentioned this at checkout and they could care less. Most rooms have outside doors, which can be a safety issue. Place needs to work on providing better customer service.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TheTravelingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are truly sorry that you were unsatisfied with the availability of pool towels and with the service you received from our staff. We will certainly research your concerns and take action according to the results of our investigation. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our product and service. Feedback from our clients greatly helps this process. We hope that you will return and see all the exciting changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $99 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing