We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay - needs urgently some improvements.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Greece
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just okay - needs urgently some improvements.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for a night after a visit to Nasa Space Center in Cape Canaveral. My first impression was that the hotel was a complete wreck, but in fact the room was not that bad (I mean, it is not a 5 five star, but think of it as a two-stars just to spend the night). It is very old, decor like 1980's, and can use some paint and refurbishment, but It has a decent pool and a bar (drink some beers, go to bed and you’ll have a good time). BTW, Front desk guys were very amiable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We truly appreciate the compliments you posted and we are glad that you enjoyed the service from our staff. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with the condition and decor of the room you received. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our service and our product, and have many exciting renovations upcoming. We hope that you will return to visit us again when next you are in our area, and see for yourself all the changes we are making. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    1,007
    464
    211
    136
See reviews for
1,546
954
65
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson only one night before we left to go on a cruise. Everything was fine. The room was clean, the kids loved the pool and they will take you to the port for a small charge. It is the perfect place to stay if you are leaving on a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendab846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a suite with a whirlpool tub in the room and a Sleep Number bed. The decor was very 1980's with lots of peachy/pink colors. The kitchenette suite had absolutely nothing in the drawers or cupboards. Since it is so close to Port Canaveral there are many families there with children, so the pool was packed the whole time. We were there to go to the Kennedy Space Center and bought a package deal, but when checking in they were out of the Kennedy Space Center tickets, so they took $100 off the room price to compensate for having to buy tickets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psicore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I just arrived at this establishment from Omaha, NE and am blown away by the level of service!!! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my peers and this will be my first choice on my next stay here. The property is dated but you get that authentic Florida feel, we literally have coconuts hanging from the tree outside our room. It's walking distance to several convenience shops and a great spot for a pre-cruise stay. We weren't sure about the neighborhood safety but after a 30 minute walk around the area at midnight we decided its as safe as any average area, there is no shortage of the police force to patrol the neighborhood so that provides peace of mind. The room is clean and the air conditioning is cold and powerful. The pool area is nice and perfectly adequate. But the best part about this place is the staff. Andrew and Jef at the front desk and David in security have gone above and beyond, I cannot say enough wonderful things about them! It's not everyday you find such exceptional service, the Radisson is very fortunate to have these employees on their staff! Keep up the great work guys!! And thank you for making us feel so welcome and for being so helpful with our inquiries and requests, you're incredible! Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larako5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here on June 10 for one night. Booked through Priceline. Priceline charged me for room (which is expected) and hotel charged for room. Called on Tuesday, was told I had to leave a message for a manager. I did not receive a return call, tried calling again on Thursday was placed on hold for over 20 minutes.

The room was just ok. The elevator was stuck on the first floor during the night and the doors kept opening and closing along with the "dinging sound" of the elevator. Told the front desk the next morning - no response from desk clerk.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would be happy to help you with the overcharge. Please contact the hotel and ask for Robert Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on June 21, 2013 since it was conveniently located a few minute drive to Port Canaveral where we would board our cruise ship the next morning. I had a suite with outstanding accommodations including a huge spa bathtub. The beds were all really comfortable and the bed in the master bedroom was a sleep number bed, really comfortable! We enjoyed our stay here and the on-site restaurant was really convenient and the food was tasty too. We also enjoyed many drinks from the bar here. The pool and spa area are fun and spacious, really a popular place to hang out. If you are cruising out of Port Canaveral, I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jasonwg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

First the pros: It is close to Port Canaveral; I believe the staff was doing what they could do to make the best of an average property; The rooms were clean and adequately decorated; The breakfast buffet was pretty good; The shuttles to/from the Port were timely and comfortable (although our shuttle to the Port was very overcrowded and many families were standing (with children)).

The cons: This is a VERY OLD property; I hesitate to call it a "hotel", much less a "resort"; The doors to each room open to the exterior/outside (no interior hallways) (some open directly to the expansive and unsecured parking lots, others to the pool area or lawns); The property needs cleaned and painted; The "tiki bar" had one bartender on duty the night before at least 2 cruise departures; The restaurant had unprofessional and inattentive staff (you couldn't get a drink, ketchup, coffee, etc... despite very few patrons eating at the restaurant) without significant effort; the pool furniture was in poor condition.

I generally stay at higher end resorts for purposes of vacations, however, for purposes of travel, I am perfectly comfortable at a Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden Inn, Country Inn and Suites, etc... for so long as they are a newer hotel and have interior/hallway doors to your rooms.

I was traveling on a girls' trip and booked this room the night before a Disney cruise with another mother and 3 girls under age 7. I thought the pool area looked expansive and the tiki bar would be a nice place to unwind after the drive to Port Canaveral. The pictures are misleading, in my opinion.

We asked for adjoining rooms, we didn't receive them, and I don't believe they exist. So each time the kids wanted to go between the rooms, they had to exit to the exterior of the property to walk to the room next door. I didn't feel overly safe at this property, as I felt anyone could observe 2 women with small children coming and going from their room(s) from the large, open parking lot.

I wouldn't stay here again. For what it's worth, there is a new Country Inn & Suites and a new Residence Inn located directly next door to this property that looked to be in excellent condition with a more secure lay-out (from the outside). They are even closer to the Port and appear to offer the same type(s) of shuttle services for cruise passengers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We certainly appreciate all guest feedback. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with the service you received from the restaurant and with your room location and accessibility. We are constantly striving to improve both our product and our service, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Carlson, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing