We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
258 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed an overnight stay. Very pleasant check-in experience...in fact, front desk was consistently kind and accommodating throughout our stay. Checked out equipment for the tennis court. Used the pool, hot tub, and fitness center.

Loved the in-room microwave and fridge...a nice bonus! Comfortable beds for a wonderful night's sleep!! Nice proximity to Kennedy Space Center. Solid stay at a well-run property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertDweller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    910
    409
    194
    123
See reviews for
1,369
856
56
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights for a mini vacation and I was very pleased. Staff was friendly, room was clean and had new furniture, appliances, and bed! The bed was a sleep number and once I figured it out, I slept like a baby!

The pool area is beautiful - the pictures do not lie! Only concern was that the staff would wake me up each morning at 9:30 (I'm a late sleeper while vacationing). They knocked on the door to drop off a newspaper and on the final day to ask me about checkout. I did not see a Do Not Disturb sign or I would have used it.

Other than that very small issue...it was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend the Radisson Resort!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravels1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night prior to our Disney cruise back in May. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was great, and the property fantastic. I would definitely stay here again...loved this place!

Room Tip: The rooms open to the outside and we were on the first floor next to the tennis courts. It didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisham137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We chose the $160 package of one night and seven day parking. Check in was a breeze very helpful and polite. We stay here 17 years ago before a cruise and has been renovated it and was never an apartment complex. The room was nice and clean, sleep number bed, granite counter tops , flat screen tv, Internet, and very clean. I would suggest a room on the ground
floor in the back so you will not have to carry you bags very far. We had signed up for a shuttle time before we arrived so we were on one of the first shuttles. We on the ship by 12:30 relaxing and starting our vacation. Shuttles were there to take us back to our car, we reloaded our ice chest from their ice machine and we were on our way. We are very picky where we stay and this met our standards!

Room Tip: Ground floor on the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sghoward70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this Radisson for 3 days before departing on a Royal Caribbean cruise. We made this reservation about 4 months in advance, as they advertise being the closest hotel the the port. When we went to the desk to check in, the girl and guy helping us offered a quite affordable upgrade to a 2 room suite. We jumped on the offer, since we were about to spend 5 days on a ship in the same room with our 14 year old daughter. The suite was a nice break, especially since we were staying for 3 full days before our departure. There was plenty of room, a nice kitchenette and the bed was an amazing sleep number bed. We really enjoyed 3 great nights sleep. Their pool was very nice. We ordered food and drinks by the pool a couple of times. The food was pretty good. We did notice they were out of our beer and flat bread pizza crusts by Sunday. I guess they only get deliveries on Mondays?!
We arranged transport from Orlando Int'l through the shuttle service the Radisson uses and they were great! No problems, timely, informational, careful and helped us all the way in to the desk with our 4 suitcases. We had our own transport on to the port, but we saw people waiting for their shuttle service everyday. It seemed to be moving along, but their were lots of people standing around every morning waiting on their assigned shuttle and time. My recommendation would be to schedule your transport time ASAP.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here on 2 separate nights. The first night I stayed there, they upgraded me to a suite at no extra cost which was an amazing way to start my vacation since I was taking a cruise the next day. I got to eat dinner in the restaurant located in the hotel and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. The pool was very nice and relaxing as well. When I returned from my cruise, I also stayed a night before returning home and experience was the same. Very professional service and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Probably one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at by far. We stayed in a suite that had 2 rooms and in-room jaccuzzi spa. Awesome! We watched tv and soaked and relaxed in it. We just stayed in it for 1 night since it was the night before our cruise. Clean, neat, friendly and very accommodating! We will definately be staying here again whenever we are back in the area!

Room Tip: If you are going on a cruise and you're looking something near the port, this is the place. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing