We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Doesn't LOOK fantastic but it really is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
alabama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Doesn't LOOK fantastic but it really is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

At first, the property doesn't look all that great. Outside entrances, just ok decor, etc, but once you are here 10 minutes, you will see that it is more than that. The staff is really nice and the rooms are very clean. We stayed there for two days before we left on a disney cruise. The pool was fantastic and I cannot say enough about the guys at the bar. They brought us drinks and lunch and snacks all day by the pool. The food was really good as well. Our kids were going up and ordering their own stuff and they kept everyone straight and got everyone what they wanted. The breakfast is really good as well. I highly recommend staying here before cruising. The shuttle was really easy also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trainer7765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    853
    377
    180
    113
See reviews for
1,248
793
51
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nothing fancy. Grounds were beautiful. Pool was very nice and noticed it accommodates disabled people with a chair lift. I thought that was thoughtful. They need elevators in every building though. Lugging your luggage up the stairs pretty much sucks. Especially if you are an overpacker like myself. A kind gentleman who didn't know what he was asking helped and asked if I was packing a dead body in my case. There is only one elevator, that we could find. The room itself was comfortable. Standard queen room. Linens were nice. A/C worked no problem. Apparently the walls were thin, because at one time we were laughing and someone banged on the wall to shut us up. Which only annoyed me, so I turned up the t.v. It wasn't like we were blaring music. We prepaid for breakfast. It was crazy busy, mostly because people were leaving about the same time to head to the port. Food was good. Omlets, french toast, gravy and biscuits, bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, toast, pastry, bagels. They provided secure parking and a shuttle. Would definately use again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very nice grounds, pool area and room. Our room was on the first floor just off the side of the pool area at the end of a stairway- A bit noisy, and the walls are kind of thin but nothing a good evening of drinking didn't take care of. If you have kids, this place is awesome but it wasn't over loaded with them. Dinner sucked, the waitress messed up everyones orders and couldn't remember who ordered what. I had the tuna, with roasted old cold vegestables and potatoes (pretty sad when the waitress tells us she wouln't eat the mushroom rice on the special), my husband asked for cauliflower the waitress gave him french fries...well, they are both "white". The grilled chicken salad orderd for lunch was much better. Would I stay here again...YES, Would I eat dinner here again...NOT BLOODY LIKELY

Room Tip: Want quit say away from the pool area, but for convenience stay near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked here for a great nights stay before taking a cruise. Customer service was great and rooms are nice. Location is great. Tried the pizza place next door and it was good. The lady at checkin recommended several places to dine and she was very helpful during the checkin process. Cocoa Beach is less than 3 miles away and the ports are right down the road. Shuttle service and parking is provided for cruises. Not sure what some of the bad reviews are about. I guess some people just look for things to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here before my cruise out of Port Canaveral. The pool is amazing!!! It is breathtaking with all of its waterfalls. It also has a hot tub and a slide. My favorite part was the pool bar. We spent the evening here. They had a menu so we ate there as well.The rooms were fine. I read some reviews that said that they needed updated...but my room was clean and well maintained. They had sleep number bedding which was fabulous too. I made arrangements with the front desk for our shuttle to the port. There is a diner across the street and also a McDonalds if you want something else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for the Victory casino cruise. Free shuttle to the port. Room was updated and clean. Lobby and bar staff were very nice and attentive. Location is great less than 2 miles to the port. Resort style pool. Didn't try the food but looked good and prices were reasonable. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbdusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stay one night only but we were satisfied. Family with 3y old child. We get large family room in ground floor. Thanks to garden for the window was this room very dark. For longer stay I will prefere 1st floor. Hotel has clean and nice swimming pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cestovatel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing