We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pre-Carnival Cruise and Post Carnival Cruise"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Lake, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Pre-Carnival Cruise and Post Carnival Cruise"”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson at the port on Feb 20, 2013 before our cruise. We were there the whole day and had a great time. The pool area was very nice, rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was very polite and professional. The hotel was close to the beach and right down the road from Ron Jon's store which we drove to. The hotel was also close to Budget car rental where we got our car. We also stayed here on our way back on the 24th and everything was great again. We were put on a list for early check in an were called for our room about 1 pm which was fantastic. The front desk even recommended a place to go eat over by the port called Grills. (Excellent fish tacos) so that we could watch the cruise ships take off. We would highly recommend this place to stay to anyone taking a cruise out of the port here. The pool, hot tub, waterfall, and everthing close by. It looks just like the photos.............Excellent....

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 404 the first night and 413 the second night......Right by the door, close to par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDNL8KEOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,668
    1,082
    489
    222
    145
See reviews for
1,693
996
67
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at Radisson Resort at the Port before our Disney Cruise. Everyone was warm and welcoming. Room was spacious and clean. Pool was warm and music by the pool was excellent. Great family atmosphere. The restaurant on the premises was great. We cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCFamilyOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Came for a short stay before our cruise. Jack and Brandon were top notch. We were given a nice upgrade and our room was fabulous! Awesome customer service by them. Great service at the bar by Tina. You will love the pool! - Robin B

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rlblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The motel is nice but fairly outdated. The staff was friendly upon check-in and you received a free drink for being a reward member of the motel chain. The pool and pool area was very nice. The rooms seemed clean but again they were outdated which made them seem less clean. They had a nice buffet available for breakfast. I believe it was $10 per adult, less for children. It had two restaurants next door and some fast food across the street. They do offer shuttles to the port though we had a rental car and did not use it. Overall it was ok for a one night stay before a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The location appealed to me first. We were cruising out of Cape Canaveral- the hotel is less than one mile from port and have a park and ride program. (which was excellent and easy) Clean rooms and great staff. Made leaving and returning from cruise so great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brewColumbus_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great rooms; quiet and comfortable. Sleep number bed and plenty of pillows. I went expecting a regular hotel room and instead found a "Resort". The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Bricks on pathway to room gave it a "cobblestone feel".

Only problem was at dinner they were out of several items and their "fresh baked bread" was not ready for the meal.

I still highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A friend suggested this hotel as a place to stay before our Disney Cruise and after researching, we found that we could buy a package deal, which included leaving our car at the hotel and getting a transport to the port. This was the perfect way to go. Having never cruised, we had no idea of what port parking would be like and glad we did not try that. The pool looked fun, although we did not get there in time to use it. Rooms were acceptable for a one night stay. Nothing great, as we are used to Westin type rooms. If you are going on a cruise, be sure to request a pick up time of at least 1/2 hr to 1 hr before your assigned cruise loading time. The shuttles were very full and took a little longer than expected. I actually found out later, that on Disney cruises (maybe on all), you can board much earlier than your assigned time, so try it! We saw people enjoying the slide/pool as we were pulling in.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel.....for a one night stay. Would not vacation here or spend more than a night, just not my normal type of room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank mommy2brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing