We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“optional parking for cruises” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
neenah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“optional parking for cruises”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

we did not stay at the radisson, but we parked our car their while we were on a cruise. $6.95 a day. they took us to the port and picked us up when we came back brought us right to our car. this worked out very well for us. we got there a little early so staff gave us a voucher to go have a drink on them. all staff treated us very well. very pretty grounds and pool was heated. we almost wished we stayed there the night before our cruise. we definitely will next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoseface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,386
    910
    412
    195
    123
See reviews for
1,371
859
56
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed for 2 days with my family,, really nice clean room,close to the port, NASA, the beach, you can go to cocoa beach by catch the south bus and pay for 80cent or 9 bucks by a cab , lot of restaurants across the street from McD to Japanese food but we preferred got our lunch or dinner @the hotel's restaurant called flamingo restaurant ,they have lot of nice items to choose and not really expensive , they even got the best sunday brunch every sunday and the staffs @flamingo restaurant they are super nice to us ...
they have nice pool and the kids loved it, and I love use their tennis court everymorning, and There is huge convention center in the hotel and its good for big group meeting or even wedding ... Radisson resort at the port is the best place in town :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhonycash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice Clean Rooms. We had the King Suite, which had a whirlpool spa bath in the bedroom, also had a shower. Separate living room had pull out sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave. King suite is huge. It is only about 10 minutes to the Carnival Port. Lots of eats nearby, Kelsey's next door has great italian food. Pool and pool area is fantastic.

Room Tip: get the King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank somoman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight here recently before a cruise. The first good thing was we were upgraded to business class for no reason. Fantastic room!
Secondly the place is beautiful! The pool area has been renovated, the grounds are gorgeous and although there were small items that were noticed, they were fairly innocuous ( a couple of stains, paint chips,etc.) The bed was comfortable and clean and free Wi-Fi to boot.
Breakfast was good and the coffee was great.
The best thing about this hotel was the staff! Everyone we came into contact with was professional, friendly and very competent.

Room Tip: I don't know why were we upgraded, but it would never hurt to ask for an upgrade - they can only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canucks_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel was great for post cruise stay. We stayed here one night after our cruise out of port canaveral. We checked in early with no extra costs. The room was delightfully clean and nice. After stayin in a tiny cabin on the ship the room seemed a big size. Bed was comfortable although both my bf and I woke up with slightly sore backs. They have a great twins court which they also allowed us to borrow a couple rackets and balls. Our flight was leaving at 630 pm so they also allowed us to check out late at no extra charge. We spend a beautiful time lounging around the beautiful pool and soaking in our last bit of sun before returning to cold Montreal. The pool was nice and refreshing and the hot tub was hot hot hot...just the way it should be. Overall great time, I recommend this hotel and will defiantly stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crawthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
222 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Looks like a cheap motel is pink on the outside, but room 114 was nice on the inside with two large beds, microwave and refrigerator.

The large swimming pool with waterfalls was almost as cozy as the hot whirlpool, also with waterfall. There was something that looked like a children's pool as well, but it was quite cold thought our five year old.

It seems to be a popular hotel for those going on a cruise and there was a shuttle to the port.

If you do not want to eat at the hotel, there is a good Italian restaurant next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stopped here on a Sunday night before leaving on a cruise out of Port Canaveral on Monday. We arrived a little after 10 PM utterly exhausted after a 14 hour drive. The front desk staff was outstanding! The two gentlemen told me almost everything I would ever need to know and then some. They then handled my couple of extra questions completely and succinctly. There was some sort of conference going on so the place was pretty booked, so they had upgraded our room a level. Our room was outside access facing the pool area, but access was restricted to non-guests. You had to have a key card to even get to the elevators. The area we could see from our room was very nice with a real beach resort feel. There was a friendly older fellow in the room next to us who would come outside in his bikini briefs and slippers to smoke, and while pretty disturbing, it wasn't the hotel's fault and made for a fantastic story complete with punchlines to make our trip memorable. Check out was a breeze, and I really wish we had done the park and cruise package instead of parking at the terminal. Room was clean and comfortable. Great deal overall!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GooseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing