We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious room...kinda crappy room location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Duxbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice, spacious room...kinda crappy room location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were staying for only 1 night prior to a cruise out of port Orlando & my husband booked the room using his credit card reward points (so it really didn't cost us out of pocket). We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the room was clean & spacious and the sleep number bed was a treat. It seemed to be a big hotel with at least 4 buildings with pool & hot tubs as well as a koi pond in the center of it all. We were in building #4 which was the furthest from everything and the only internet was wired... maybe that's one of the upgrades that will be coming? I'd stay there again for sure. We also purchased their "Cocoa beach shuttle service" to the cruise port for $4 per person (one way) which was convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    839
    373
    178
    111
See reviews for
1,214
782
51
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful pool area, remodeled rooms and suites, great value shuttle service to/from the pier and parking. However,what distinguishes this property from others is the amazing staff to include the front desk, reservations, hotel manager, restaurant manager, reservations manager, and maintenance. This was a “complicated” reservation by a 3rd party and clouded by several unknowns. It was for a young military family of a soldier whose exact arrival home from Afghanistan was unknown. There was the desire by the 3rd party to make this long-awaited reunification special. Much communication was implicit.

In passing, the reservations manager learned why the date of arrival and confirmation was unknown. She took it from there, on her own, to include the restaurant and hotel managers’ participation. After a long 10-hr drive by the family, the 3 year-old exclaimed how good the room smelled and how great the beds and huge bath were. Similar effusive sentiments were shared by all! They enjoyed the goodies the 3rd party asked to be in place upon arrival. Next morning, they were wowed by the gorgeous pool before boarding the shuttle for their cruise.

I cannot tell you how much this attention to detail and customer service meant to all parties concerned; they truly felt important to the hotel and staff. We will go out of our way to stay at this property on any future trip and highly recommend it to all.
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruznut2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here on Christmas night, and the hotel was nearly deserted. The front desk clerk said there were only 13 rooms occupied. Regardless, I had a wonderful stay. We were given a refurbished suite, and I had no complaints whatsoever. The pool and whirlpool were great to use, and the location was convenient. There was free parking, along with a business center. I stayed here to qualify for a free night in 2013 at a Radisson hotel, but even without that issue, I would be more than pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent one night pre cruise at the resort. Check in was a breeze, front desk staff friendly, informative, and professional! We were a group of 5 and room size was perfect. You can tell they are renovating rooms, ours was not renovated yet, so some noticeable wear visible. We were not able to open couch bed, but didn't complain, one of us just slept on the couch vs. opening it. Starbucks coffee in the morning was sweet! Check out and shuttle efficient, driver super friendly and informative. Gave hotel a 4 despite room issues as the service was excellent and renovations are in the works!! Staying in April again! Hope the tiki bar is open when I arrive!!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eppoh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you are going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral then this is the best place to stay. They have a package deal where you stay the night at a beautiful hotel with a nice pool, hot tub, & pool bar. When we checked in our room was not cleaned yet so we went back to the desk & we were upgraded to a suite. We didn't want to leave. We enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast the next morning, left our car at the hotel free of charge while we were on our cruise, & were shuttled to & from the ship. We were 100% satisfied with this stay & we'll be back.

Room Tip: Just ask for the "Cruise Package" when you book your room if you're going to stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here when we came to visit the Kennedy Space Centre. Its actually a very nice hotel, grounds and location. I'd probably stay here again or nearby.

The room is quite spacious and we appreciated it.

However, my problem with this place was threefold:

1. I opened up the pull out couch for my son to sleep on, and it was filthy. Chip crumbs and other crumbs all over. Clearly the maid doesn't open this after each stay to clean out. I called and asked them to come and change sheets and make the bed. While we were out, they changed the sheet but didn't make the bed saying everything is in the cupboard. I call that laziness. I called again and asked for a blanket as my son was cold. They never sent it up, and meanwhile my son fell asleep so I didn't pursue it.

2. When we checked in, the desk agent told me the swimming pool was 87 degrees and the hot tub 105 degrees. Quite frankly, the pool was nowhere near that and was quite chilly. The hot tub was ok, not hot (just very warm) and very little water motion except for a waterfall coming into it.

3. Breakfast was a buffet (not included with the room - was $10 per adult and $5 per child). It was quite pathetic. They had a little egg station which was the only redeeming quality of breakfast. The bread station was fairly empty (and we were one of the first ones down) .... the fridge with yoghurt had a tiny selection and basically little else. EIther the place wasnt refilled or its just a lousy quantity and quality of food. I wouldn't eat here again .... I'd go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with cleanliness and the temperature of the pool. We will certainly investigate your concerns and take whatever steps we can to correct them. We are in the process of renovating our facility and making improvements to our customer experience. We hope that you will come see us again soon and experience for yourself all the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very convenient place to stay before a cruise. Our family stayed here the night before leaving on the Disney Cruise. We had a rental car with us, and the parking deal was fabulous. The special parking room rate included parking for the week and 2 round-trip shuttle rides to the port. We only had to pay $8 for the additional family members for the shuttle. The shuttle service was very efficient, the workers were fabulous and the pick up after the cruise was just as pleasant. The hotel itself is nothing fancy, but it's comfortable and clean. The exterior hallways are oddly narrow, which makes maneuvering the luggage carts a bit of an art. The workers at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. We took advantage of the buffet breakfast in the morning, it's pretty basic, but does the trick. We didn't have enough time to explore the pool, but it looked nice. Overall, a decent, friendly place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AmeliaLivermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing