We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pre-Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay before a cruise. Our family stayed here the night before leaving on the Disney Cruise. We had a rental car with us, and the parking deal was fabulous. The special parking room rate included parking for the week and 2 round-trip shuttle rides to the port. We only had to pay $8 for the additional family members for the shuttle. The shuttle service was very efficient, the workers were fabulous and the pick up after the cruise was just as pleasant. The hotel itself is nothing fancy, but it's comfortable and clean. The exterior hallways are oddly narrow, which makes maneuvering the luggage carts a bit of an art. The workers at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. We took advantage of the buffet breakfast in the morning, it's pretty basic, but does the trick. We didn't have enough time to explore the pool, but it looked nice. Overall, a decent, friendly place.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank AmeliaLivermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,202 - 3,208 of 3,780 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a wonderful resort to stay at before our cruise on Royal Caribbean. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite that made us feel like we wanted to stay in our suite and never leave. It had a living room, dining area, french doors leading into a huge beautifully decorated bedroom with a jacuzzi. The suite had two big screen TV's. Very comfortable beds with an air mattress. The only trouble with the mattress one side of the bed was way down with the air pressure and my side was way up. All rooms had new mattress that they had just put in. I contacted the manager of the hotel who emailed me right away. He said he would look into the problem with the bed and thanked me for staying at the hotel. You couldn't ask for a more professional manager and for a more helping staff at the hotel. The pool and jacuzzi outside were like a tropical paradise. Just beautiful! We left the car at the hotel while we were on our cruise. It was included in our cruise package at the hotel. The hotel was very close to the port and we had a wonderful ride to and from the cruise port with no problems.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueBear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this resort the day before we went on the Disney Cruise. The price was pretty agreeable for the service and quality of the hotel. The pool area was lovely, the shop was easily accessible, and the restaurant was nice. Although the cheddar broccoli soup gave me a stomachache. The beds were Sleep Number beds and they were not deflated at all, which was very good. The room was ready when we arrived, too. It was nice and close to the port where the cruise was loading was. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laughingsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This resort is undergoing a renovation, but it's a great stopping off point for cruisers.
Great location, and upgrades are generally not expensive. We park, ride the hotel shuttle and enjoy our stay each time. They have longevity in the staff!

Room Tip: I ususally ask for an upgrade to a suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had stayed here last year visiting a friend and had a poor experience but was told that isn't the norm here bc of the name I have it a second chance. Lets start with my first night the hot tub was filthy and cold. There doing construction all around don't inform anyone of it had my friend cut his foot on a piece of metal laying around. They have entrances to numerous hallways blocked(that entire section of rooms should simply be closed) was here 3 days not once was my room made up the adjustable bed has a mind of its own. Also same problem I had last year every single day my room key stops working. 1st day I was told it was my cell phone. 2nd time I was told room keys get deactivated at 12. So now I have to check in every night when I get back wait in like to simply get a key. I mention my complaints to the front and the response I got was well you booked through a 3rd party.(orbitz) so there's not much he can do for me. I pay for the best room here and couldn't have had worse experience. This isn't a radisson it's a cheap motel that charges radisson prices. Stay somewhere else like will be in the future. Also I read posts from the property manager here and honestly none of that gets addressed I seen a lot of complaints while I was here so it wasn't just me

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludacris2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your experience with our property fell short of your expectations. At Radisson, our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We are currently renovating one of the buildings at our property to improve our guest experience and it will be completed shortly. Again, I sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with your experience. Thank you for letting us know of the difficulties you encountered and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future, to see the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was excellent for the price. Room small but well equipped. Sleepmatic king bed. Sittin shower. Daily shuttles to cruisers Many nearby attractions. Overall loved hotel and would definitely do again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for one night before a cruise and the rooms were clean and had sleep number beds. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a business center and I was able to use their fax machine. We had drinks and appetizers at the bar, which were very good. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning, and even though it was a busy time (around 9:30 AM), the staff was able to handle the large volume. The shuttle to the Port was easy and efficient and the shuttle driver was courteous and friendly. The pool was very nice and heated. The only issues that I had were that the walls were a little thin and you can hear people talking, but I don't know if it was in the next room or outside.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or you have any physical limitations, you might consider asking for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $97 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing