We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good stay for PRE cruise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good stay for PRE cruise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the park and cruise package. The lobby was busy with cruisers checking in, but I didn't have to wait too long. The attendant who checked me in was very nice and very professional.

We went to the room and learned the beds are sleep number beds. While I don't mind that my hubs was not too excited. Then when we tried to change the number, we learned our beds were broke. One bed was hard and the other felt like my grandmother's feather mattress. We slept in separate beds. And the pillows were not great. But I am bias there. Pillows at hotels rarely make me happy.

Pool was great. Large and heated. My kids loved it.

Bar was busy busy busy! Hubs went to get us drinks and said the bartender was rude.maybe he was short handed. I'll give the benefit of the doubt.

Breakfast was included in our package and was yummy. Fresh made omelets and waffles.

Enjoyed are stay and parking the car for our cruise was convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teast0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    863
    384
    184
    116
See reviews for
1,274
809
52
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A tad pricey but is only 5 minutes drive from the cruise port by coursey shuttle for a fee of 4$ each. Hotel large, staff very helpful ; room spacious with very comfortable beds and acceptable stock of tea coffee etc
Breakfast is accceptable, but having stayed in other big chains felt that the varierty could be extended to more of a vegetarian range.
The hotel has a wonderful warm and interesting swimming pool which we loved, there are other hotels on this road such as the Marriott, whcih I think are probabaly only 3 minutes by shuttle; Hotel also has a park and ride, the cars look to be in a secure area.

There is a good pizzeria / Italian food restuarant that has as Greek theme, food was good there and not to pricey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is clean and the staff is amazing! There is some cosmetic work that needs to be done but thats expected at any hotel. Nothing ever lives ups to some people's standards. The room was clean and the staff was more than welcoming. Get a drink and relax. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dps14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Do yourself a favor, stay a little farther away and find a nice place to stay before the cruise. The room is a blast from the past a la 1985, sleep number beds don't work, my tv in college twenty years ago was nicer than than the 19 inch set in the room, bathtub is a joke, refridgerator has been ripped out, wifi might work, parking doesn't look very secure while we are away on the cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNeumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Our goal at the Radisson Resort is 100% guest satisfaction. It seems we did not meet that goal during your recent stay. We are currently in the process of completing our renovations that will include all new flat screen TV’s and mattresses. We will continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction and apologize for the recent experience you had at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a great experience staying here before our cruise. The staff was so helpful. The pool and landscaping was impressive. Although it was too chilly for us to swim and the pool wasn't heated. The restaurant was nice. Food was ok but pricy. We were able to walk to other restraunts also.

The room we got was recently remodeled. It was very nice and spacious. It had sleep number beds which were neat to try but we were glad it was only one night.

The transportation they provided to and from the cruise and airport was reliable and reasonably priced. We will stay here next cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLE0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time staying on this property and cruising out of this port. We reserved with cruise package deal of room, breakfast for two, parking for a week and shuttle to and from ship for $160.00.
We had no problems with check in. Everything was explained to us, we were asked when we would like to leave on shuttle and given map to the property.
The room was comfortable, nothing special but clean. There are 9 buildings. 7 are set up as motel and 2 as hotel. There is ample parking but not in front of the rooms.
We ate a great steak supper at the hotel and charged it to our room. We noticed that was a tiki bar by the pool and inside bar.
The pool area is nicely done and looks like would be fun for kids. We did enjoying sitting outside after supper for drinks.
We arrived at our designated time in the am for the shuttle. People were called by name and ship. I felt it was very organized considering the number of people. We were told when we returned where the van would be and it was.
Will definitely stay again if cruising out of Canaveral.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Every year we cruise to the Western Carribean with a group called the High Seas Rally. This hotel is the party central. We fill the hotel to capacity generally from the Friday-Sunday, before we leave for our cruise. The staff is absolutely awesome, from the front desk, to the wait staff, bartenders and the cleaning staff. They get right into the fun with our group and accomodate all of our needs The two room suites are very spacious as well as the regular hotel rooms. They allcould use a bit of a facelift, but who spends much time in their room in Florida. They have a resturant on site, as well as walking distance to a great Italian place, McDonalds across the street and another resturant right next door. A short drive into Cocoa Beach, you have Ron Jon's shopping center (which I absolutely love) and several other resturants, especially Waffle House and the usual Walgreen's, etc. So if you are cruising out of Port Canaveral and want to be just a short drive from the port, stay at the Radisson. They do provide a shuttle back and forth to the port too.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the pool area, as it can get quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deeharleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing