We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just stayed here again for the 4th time before our cruise on the Disney Fantasy, and once again it was a fantastic stay! I had contacted Bridget prior to our stay to see if it would be possible to have a room in the same location as we had last November and she was absolutely wonderful in accommodating that request by placing us in the same exact room!
Andrew at the front desk was so very friendly and such a pleasant guy to talk to, he made the check-in process quick and easy as always!
Our room (131) was great, just as it had been in November! We found a parking spot right outside of the room too which was very convenient. The pool and grounds were lovely as usual. This time we did not use the hotel's shuttle as we had a rental car, but we did use the bar inside at Flamingo's for the first time. And although the bartender's name escapes me at the moment, she was AMAZING! Very friendly, and made us some great drinks! We did not have breakfast there but as we had some pre-cruise mimosas we checked it out and it looked actually quite tasty, with a huge variety of hot and cold items, and an omelet/waffle station. We definitely will eat there next time for sure! The price is about $10 a person and it looked well worth that to me.
All in all it was yet another great stay at the Radisson!! The staff was really great and our room was as well. Cannot wait til our next stay there :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 100 building if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holleyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    1,005
    461
    210
    136
See reviews for
1,539
952
65
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Bad
They have sleep number beds which are nothing more than glorified air mattresses and are like trying to sleep in a bouncy house. Neither of us slept very well and were glad it was only going to be the one night.

Ants, Ants everywhere. I first noticed them by the bathtub and the more I looked around the more I saw. In the morning while getting ready I found them in my toiletries. We brought up the issue when checking out and were only given an unconvincing "yeah we'll look into that" at the front desk.

Breakfast is slightly better than most hotels serve, but it is certainly nothing to write home about. They have what you would expect and a reasonable omelet bar. The wait staff was unobservant and going through the motions without actually paying attention to what was on the table.

The Front Desk not rude, but certainly not warm and friendly.

I did not go in the pool but my other half went in for a morning swim and said that the water tasted gross, like it was not properly cared for.

The Good
The staff at the pool bar are friendly and willing to give information.

The shuttle to the port was reasonable, parking can be hit or miss depending on when you try and park your car, which is only really a problem if you have trouble walking.

Overall, use the shuttle and pay the reduced rate to park for your cruise and find somewhere else to stay with an air mattress and get your breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeneyedqtpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. The Radisson Sleep Number beds provide personalized adjustable comfort to each side by selecting the firmness you prefer. When set to 65 this imitates the standard firmness of a normal mattress. We understand that a good nights rest is important to our guests so we’re truly sorry for your restless evening and have plans in place to help educate our guests better on these types of beds. Also, in Florida we are certainly challenged by our tropical environment, and we take proactive measures to prevent issues regarding ants. Rooms are treated on a regular basis but concerns brought to our attention are handled immediately. As far as the pool, we have a professional staff member maintaining, on a daily basis, the water, cleanliness, and treatments if needed. We hope that you will come visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We traveled from NC and stayed at the Radisson the night before we left for a cruise. We were greeted by (Jef I think was his name) and he was awesome as our check-in was a breeze, approximately 5 minutes as he confirmed our shuttle time and gave us a voucher for the next morning to board the shuttle to take us to the port (BE SURE TO PRESENT YOUR VOUCHER TO THE DRIVER AS SOON AS HE STEPS OFF THE SHUTTLE BUS) if you don’t you will sit there, and I think this is where some people complain about slow shuttle service and sitting there over an hour. He recommended several places to eat dinner and was very helpful. Our room was perfect nothing to complain about at all, nice clean room with a 32” flat screen, very comfy sleep number bed that worked perfect, the grounds were beautiful. The next morning we were greeted by the shuttle at the front of the hotel to take us to the port, didn't have to carry our luggage or worry about being in the right area again, no problem - very kind staff. It was pouring rain they arranged a drop off under a tent very very close to the terminal. We parked our car in their parking lot while on the cruise with no additional charge. Once we were back from the cruise we met at the area where the shuttles park our luggage was loaded and the driver took us directly to our car. Awesome service, very friendly and efficient! Again, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. This stay was very stress free and hands down Radisson Resort at the Port is our place to stay when we are in this area. Honestly, it just doesn’t get any better. Another important feature, when you make your reservations or very soon after go ahead and schedule your shuttle time to the port. We scheduled ours at 10:30 and we were on the ship at 11:40.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank claytonnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

First the good news: Nice clean handicapped rooms with fridge, microwave and coffemaker and a beautiful pool area. The hotel is a bit weathered but looks like it is being renovated and the waterfalls and landscaping have a wonderful tropical feel. THe Bad News: The hotel has a reputation for so-so food and it lived up to its reputation. Our waiter gave us half off when we complained about the luckewarm rubbery ribs on the buffet. However, the breakfast buffet was passable (they have a toaster that doesn't toast!) and the bartenders were friendly, helpful and poured a good drink. Bell service was non-existent (although it was promised) on both of our recent stays. We took a shuttle to the Port for a cruise, but after waiting over an hour, I tipped the shuttle co-ordinator 5 bucks to have him discover that our name wasn't even on the list, even though we had booked it in advance. We might have missed our cruise if I hadn't been so proactive. Apparently, the staff tells me the new computer system for the shuttle has some bugs; the need a lot of Raid. The bottom line? Nice property, beautiful rooms for a Priceline price, drag your own bags, eat elsewhere and book a taxi to get to your cruise and you will be fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregMerlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family & I stayed here for 2 day on July 16th & 17th before our disney cruise. We loved it. Check-in was easy. The clerk answer any questions I had. This hotel is in a great location. It has restaurants all around with very good prices. The hotel's restaurant is very good but pricey. It has breakfast buffet that is affordable and very good. The pools was great. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bornred26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Went for a last minute trip with my husband and 2 small dogs. We decided to see a rocket launch. We arrived in the evening and planned to leave in the very early morning. The doors slammed in the building ALL night... well until 2am. Then we decided to leave. We stayed in the 600 block of rooms towards the back, in the larger suites. We were told it is the quieter area of the resort ( I would hate to be in the "not so quiet area"). Thought this would help with the dogs and we could catch some zzzzzs. Wrong... so wrong. Kids were up and running until we packed up and left... at 2 am. Even after making some calls, no one ever came to our room, not one ever checked out the noise. It just continued. We were not even near the pool and could hear music. The hotel room was old. Very old and worn. Pulls in the carpet and frayed edges at the tiles. The sofa has a piece of lumber under the cushions to provide support and keep it from sinking. An actual piece of ply wood you could just buy at Home Depot. I really wished we had booked the Residence Inn. I will go there next time... and they allow pets. It was very disappointing. Will never go back here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enchilada72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the noise in the building while trying to sleep. We have a security guard available all evenings that addresses any noise complaints we receive during the night time hours. He does his very best to keep all our guests secure and happy but unfortunately can only be in one location at a time on property. We understand that a good night’s sleep is important to our guests so I have addressed your concerns with my management team to put a better plan in place for issues such as yours. Furthermore, the hotel does have plans to complete our renovations and have started updates to several key areas. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the improvements with a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We thought that the convenience of being close to the port would be worth saying here but it wasn't at all. When we booked, we were told they had a shuttle to Kennedy Space Center. When we checked in they told us that had been discontinued. The check in was very slow as only two employees were woking on a very busy cruise night. After a long day of traveling, we went straight to Flamingos (their restaurant). The menu was two dirty pieces of paper stapled together and was nearly impossible to read because all of the entrees were center spaced in the middle of the page. Our waiter was wearing a dirty, stained white shirt and looked as though he hadn't washed his hair in days. The food was tasteless. We got to our room to find it small and oudated. There was mildew in th bathroom and one of the promised sleep number beds was broken. In the morning we woke to a water main break on the premises. A note was left on our door with no other notifications, reimbursements, and we were NEVER offered any extra bottled water - even when we attempted the breakfast buffet at Flamingos. What we did find, though, was a cockroach on the breakfast plates in the buffet line. Later that evening, we took our daughter swimming. The restrooms outside the pool area were filthy, with human feces smeared on the floor in one of the womens stalls. Even after reporting this, it didn't get cleaned up before we went back to our room. The next morning, we went to catch our shuttle to the cruise terminal. I am glad I had the forsight to set up the shuttle early because we were supposed to get on the shuttle at 11am, we didn't leave until 11:20 as we kept getting pushed aside for larger families. I was extremely dissatisfied with this hotel. I wish I had done more research and read reviews more carefully. Cruisers, be warned!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize for your experience you had at our hotel and would like to speak with your directly regarding your issues. Please contact Shannon Earley at 321-784-0000. Additionally, the hotel did offer Kennedy Space Center shuttles but had to discontinue them recently. A taxi service is available at the hotel that can offer shuttles to/from Kennedy Space Center at a lower cost than the hotel could offer. Unfortunately, during your stay we did have a water main break and had to shut down the water for a short time while being repaired. We did our very best to repair the break in as little time as possible to avoid further inconvenience on our guests. Also, we have discussed your concerns regarding the restaurant with management and have taken all necessary actions to correct the presence of our employees, menus, and buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Carlson, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing