We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for cruises and Kennedy Space Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel for cruises and Kennedy Space Center”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in order to visit the Kennedy Space Center which is just a short drive away. We are avid cruisers and plan to stay here again when we cruise from Port Canaveral and leave our car at the hotel as others have mentioned. They upgraded us to a suite with a view of the port. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and very clean. The large pool was great for swimming and the morning breakfast was large and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    586
    226
    87
    55
See reviews for
1,321
510
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HHI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Booked this hotel last minute and thought it was pretty nice for a 2.5 star. Rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. Shuttle service to the port was nice but cost us $20. We were able to keep our vehicle at the hotel during the cruise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHICNSAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This was the third time we had stayed at the Country Inns & Suites in Cape Canaveral with our children prior to a cruise. The hotel is perfectly located so that you can see the cruise ships from your room window - the kids just love it. Very clean hotel with large rooms to accomodate the family. They have a park and cruise rate where you can spend one night at the hotel and leave your car in the parking lot while you cruise. They shuttle you to and from the cruise port from the hotel. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ob1dob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed one night before a cruise. Check-in was extremely courteous and efficient. We asked for a rollaway, but since they were running short on those (it was late) they upgraded us to a suite with a sofabed, small kitchen and separate bedroom. Very nice!

Had a very good breakfast the next morning (they had bagels, English muffins, toast, pb, jam, pastries, cereal, juice, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, yogurt, and more). The breakfast room staff went out of their way to help us out, even though we arrived around their closing time.

The shuttle experience was wonderful, best we've ever seen. It was managed by a couple, Crystal and (I think) Dwayne. Dwayne checked his list quickly and directed everyone to one of two shuttles. We were on Crystal's. She loaded the luggage & pax in no time, and we were off, about a 20-min drive to the port (since the drawbridge was up) during which Crystal entertained everyone with facts about the local area.

Post-cruise, we found Crystal waiting for us right where she said she'd be. She was very personable and an extremely safe driver.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we cruise out of Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texmacfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I took my children to Florida last week and the last half of our trip was spent at the Country Inn in Cape Canaveral. What a great place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful, even suggesting a great restaurant for us to try that evening. The lobby was welcoming and comfortable and the room (we had a kid's suite) was perfect. The pool was nice and clean and the free breakfast was outstanding! It is conveniently located off A1A, very close to the beach and the Kennedy Space Center.

The only thing I would change would be the laundry facilities. There was only one washer and dryer per floor, which got a little hectic at times.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chryswalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed december 2009. Stayed again July 2010. Already booked for December 2010. Great park and stay package for cruisers. Shuttle to port and they know how to do it. Very professional and efficient. Great pool area with small pool for small children and a hot tub. Great breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband, daughter, and I just got back from the Country Inn and we miss it already! We were going to go to Orlando, but decided to stay near the water instead and just drive in. What a great hotel! Looks brand new. Staff was great, breakfast was great....really fills up around 9am so beware. The pool was the best! Very warm and clear. Hot tub has a small waterfall and there is also a baby pool/mushroom splash area for the little ones. Our room was a queen bed with a separate kids area. The kids area had a set of bunk beds and a separate twin bed and had their own tv. Very nice touch to give parents some alone time. We could even see the water from our room. Hotel is about 10 minutes from Cocoa beach. Go to Lori Wilson Park for a great beach day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmsMomTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing