We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good rate”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were a party of 5 going on a cruise. A good place to stay as they will keep your car and shuttle you back and forth to the port. They breakfast was good. There shuttle service as great. The only problem we had was the room did smell musty. There were 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch in the living room. I would stay there again. Rate for the room include all this and it was $211.00.

Room Tip: I would check the room to see if it had a odor. If your are going on a cruise and plan to leave your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear fiorita,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

I am so pleased that you found our complimentary breakfast as well as Park & Cruise package to/from Port Canaveral excellent! I will be certain to pass your compliments on to both our breakfast and shuttle teams.

Please accept my apologies that there was a musty smell in your room. I have addressed these concerns with our Housekeeping Team and assure you everything in our power is being done so that this will not occur again in future. Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback!

We hope to have the future opportunity to host you again very soon. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.


Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    576
    222
    85
    54
See reviews for
1,286
505
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staff was awesome! They were really nice and even called to make sure we were doing ok and had everything we needed. The rooms were average to below average, beds were comfy enough for a one night stay and we were so close to the port that the lower quality of the rooms almost didn't matter...but only almost. Given another chance I'd stay somewhere else unless they upgrade the rooms. They were very musty smelling, were very dingy, not great lighting, but they did well enough for a one-time, one night stay.
Overall, not worth the cost unless they put a little money into the guest rooms!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tellemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear tellemarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I greatly appreciate your compliments to our staff. I am so pleased to hear that they went above and beyond for you. I will be certain to pass on your compliments to our team!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the need to update the condition of the rooms. Please accept my most sincere apologies that your room had a musty odor and that you found the lighting too dim. I am happy to share with you that this property will be undergoing a renovation! We are very excited about the "face lift" the hotel will receive and hope to have the opportunity to host you again once these changes are complete!

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. We truly appreciate it and look forward to having you with us again soon!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean. Our room did have an awful musty smell. The pool area is nice. There's a hot tub, pool, and kids pool. The staff was very helpful. Front desk was very knowledgeable about the area. The lady working the desk let us know about places to see. The breakfast didn't have a very big selection of breakfast foods.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank abronkema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear abronkema,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am please to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff went above and beyond in guest service!

Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the musty smell in the room and the need to improve the variety of the breakfast. I have addressed these concerns with our team and assure you they will be corrected in future.

Once again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the future opportunity to host you again!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton,ga
Level Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location can't be beat. Only five minutes from the port. Hotel has parking available during cruise and provides very good shuttle service to and from the port.breakfast was typical , but fresh and service good. Housekeeping was slow, but hotel seemed full. Several good restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank LovetoeatCanton_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear LovetoeatCanton_ga,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's nearness to the Port Canaveral cruise ships!

Thank you for your compliments to our shuttle and breakfast teams and the service they offered. I will be certain to pass these comments onto our team!

Once again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to a future opportunity to host you again!

Sincerely,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We hit the cape for a one night stay before our Disney cruise. It was also a boat show weekend so all the hotels were booked. I usually don't like to pay $179 for a room BUT I had very few choices. It was well worth it. The staff was excellent at this hotel. The counter service was very friendly and I even talked to a grounds guy who told us where to eat dinner! (I suggest "rock the guac") really good Mexican food and not expensive. Even the kids plates are huge.
The hotel was full, but was still clean, and breakfast was great. The hot tub has a water fall and is very relaxing :)
Great experience, nice clean rooms. Ours had two comfy full size beds and a pull out sofa in the living room. We slept 7 In Our room.
I think this is the closest hotel to the cruise terminal and they even do cruise parking at a discount.

I would highly recommend this place :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mruizinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mruizinla,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn and Suites in Cape Canaveral, Florida! I am so pleased that your stay with us was an excellent one! It is wonderful to hear that our staff went above and beyond for you in service and that you enjoyed our free buffet breakfast! I will be certain to pass your compliments on to our team.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Cape Canaveral area! Thank you once again for your review.

Have a great day,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spent the night before boarding a cruise. The hotel offers a park and shuttle to the port terminals which is very convenient. The Staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice. We did have an issue with our Air conditioner but I finally got it working and it cooled the room down rather quickly. The shuttle service was very organized, and pickup was completed in a reasonable time. All and all we would stay there again if we drive to Florida for a cruise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Chad S,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our nearness to the Port Canaveral cruise ships and that our shuttle service was enjoyable, well organized, and efficient! I appreciate your compliments to our staff. I will be certain to pass these comments on to our team!

Please accept my sincerest apologies that you initially experienced a problem with your air conditioning. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk if there is ever anything we may assist you with in future! It is our pleasure to resolve any issues to the best of our ability!

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed one night at the hotel. It was fine for a one night stay (leak in the sink which drained on the floor and couch was pretty filthy even for our lay back standards). The front desk staff was very helpful and the shuttle got us to the cruise terminal without a hitch. Coming off the ship was another matter. The shuttle to take us back to the hotel did not show up until late. That would have been fine if the arrival time would have been ccommunicated to us when we called to ask about it. We called after waiting to be picked up to see how much longer it would be and were told that they are not allowed to estimate arrival time (which does not increase your confidence in getting picked up.) We happened to see a shuttle pull up to a different area then we were told to meet the driver and hopped on. Had we not happened to see it in the distance we would have been sitting there all day. I think they only had 2 shuttles for all the cruise passengers. I would not recommend the park and cruise package to others until they rectify the shuttling issues.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovinLife47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear LovinLife47,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback very much.

I am thrilled to hear that our Front Desk Team was helpful in arranging your shuttle to the cruise terminal. I will be certain to pass on your compliments to our team.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the drain issue you experienced with the sink as well as the concerns you shared involving the return shuttle from the port. I have addressed these concerns with our team and assure you everything in our power is being done so this does not occur again in future.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in future! Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Have an excellent day,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing