We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here before our Disney Cruise. Group of 13 in 3 different rooms. Problem we had is they charged us 3 different prices until my brother inlaw went and complained to get us the same deals as what they were giving off the streat.
Good location and easy to get to. The beds were comfortable and worked for our family of 5. The buffet was good in the morning but get there early if you don't they run out of food quickly and you have to wait. The pool and hot tub looked very nice and we only put our toes in to see how it was.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laker0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Like many, we stayed her for a night prior to embarking on a cruise. We arrived fairly late in the evening so didn't have to wait long for check-in but were very warmly welcomed by the front desk. Had a pleasant night's sleep in a very clean room that overlooked the pool. Our room was very quiet.

This hotel is "expert" at the pre-cruise experience. When we checked in, we were assigned to a 10:30AM shuttle to the port. We were hoping to get a later slot but it was the only remaining time. As it turns out, we couldn't have been happier with 10:30.

In the morning we had a nice breakfast in the dining room which wasn't very crowded at all. I think we ate at around 8:30 or 9:00. We were told to arrive in the Celebration room at 10:15 which we did. Dwayne was providing great cruise information in a very comical manner. As it turns out, we must have been one of the first shuttles to arrive at Port. We breezed through security, checked in with the cruise and, within 15 minutes, were on the ship! It was perfect timing. Well, near perfect compared to our disembarkation.

We did the self-check out disembark at around 8:00AM. The Country Inn and Shuttle was there already. There were 2 other people on board. Rather than waiting to load up the shuttle, the driver (Dwayne's female counterpart - sorry, can't remember her name) whisked us back to the hotel.

This hotel is great but I have to think the service level of the shuttle drivers is second to none. We've already booked another stay with them for our cruise in June. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone with a cruise originating in Port Canaveral.

My ONLY slight negative is I think the Park-N Cruise package is a little more pricey than it could be for a 3 night cruise. But, in fairness, I didn't really do any cost comparison so I could be wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunny8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We've stayed here a few times before cruises. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our challenge was coming in with a square dancing convention. The folks involved were so lovely, but there were so many of them we felt overwhelmed. We had to wait almost 30 minutes to get checked into the hotel and that was toward the FRONT of the line. I don't think the hotel staffed up for the expected invasion of all these people.

The outdoor pool was refreshing and clean - even with the cooler weather.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The room was perfect for our family of 6. The breakfast was fabulous and the pool was so fun for my family and friends to play in. It is so close to everything. The staff was so helpful in helping us get around as well. If we are ever in the area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We rented five rooms at the hotel for the night before our cruise on December 27, 2013 and were very satisfied with the accommodation except that it was a little pricey. We wanted to ensure that we would be able to get to the ship before it sailed on the 28th as we have had a lot of bad weather back home and did not want to miss our ship as my wife and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with our four daughters, four son-in-laws and nine grandchildren.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuadDad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Staff were super friendly & helpful! Room was a good size & definitely suitable for our family of five...but the sheets on the bunk beds refused to stay on, sleeping directly on a mattress is gross! The sink drain was severely plugged, I pulled some nasty gunk out of it just to drain hand washing water...it was disgusting!
On the upside, the continental breakfast was great, lots of yummy selections and a super happy host was there to greet us!
We used the free hotel shuttle service to our port, so handy! Crystal, our driver, was full of enthusiasm, stories and tips!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

THEFT FROM OUR VEHICLE ON HOTEL PROPERTY DURING CRUISE PARKING PACKAGE. This is the first online review I have ever written but felt the need to share our experience. Our family stayed in 3 rooms at Country Inn and Suites Port Canaveral the night before our cruise. While our cruise was fantastic, we arrived back at the hotel following the cruise to find our (previously locked) family minivan which was left in the first row of the spaces designated for cruise parking at the hotel, had been broken into. After paying $193.14 for one room alone for one night as part of their "Cruise Parking" package, we expected some minimal security. BE AWARE THERE ARE NO SECURITY CAMERAS, NO FENCE...NO SECURITY OF YOUR VEHICLE WHILE YOU ARE AWAY.
While the hotel front manager Scott Comer told me upon our arrival back how sorry that he was and that the hotels insurance would cover the theft of the items (portable DVD, GPS,etc), he quickly ushered us out of the hotel and away from the other guests in the lobby. The police were called and a report recorded. We have waited 5 weeks now for this to be resolved as hotel management NOW will not take or return and calls and has now denied any responsibility.
We will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN and would NEVER RECOMMEND Country Inn and Suites Port Canaveral. This hotel advertises that it will save you money on port parking charges but it cost us a lot more!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank mleb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear mleb14,

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is regrettable when situations beyond our control occur such as this. We have made our local law enforcement aware of the concern and assured that the proper authority has been delegated to investigate the incident.

Our hotel currently does have staff which monitor the hotel and parking area for security purposes. We consider guest feedback essential to helping us improve our property and will consider it in making the decision to increase the level of security we already have established.

As our management staff stated at the time the incident was reported, our insurance is the final determiner in compensation of losses. Our policy follows the process of the guest speaking with the insurance company while a decision is made, of which you were made aware. For this reason only were you referred to the insurance representative rather than to a hotel representative once the claim was made. Under this policy, the hotel is not permitted to discuss further with the guest any details of the situation but rather these discussions must occur between the guest and the insurer.

Once again, please rest assure that we take every every precaution to make sure that events do not take place for our guests that are unpleasant. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than excellent, which is our aim! We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing