We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International Church Power of God, Inc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“International Church Power of God, Inc”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Excellent in every areas. I deeply recommend to everybody with no restrictions. Congratulations to everyone. I was so impressed by this hotel, after been tried others in the area. The price was affordable and the environment beyond descriptions. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quiter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDEJAIRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    604
    230
    92
    58
See reviews for
1,370
529
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Second visit - just as good as the first! A very convenient and affordable accommodation before departing on a cruise. Duane and his wife run the port shuttle and are very dedicated and friendly and go out of the way to make sure you are at the port on time and with all the info you need. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious and quiet. I continue to highly recommend this property when you are traveling to the Cape Canaveral area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Asheville_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her a few nights before our cruise, six of us in a suite, bedroom with two queen beds with a door. And queen pull out bed with tv. Nice breakfast.free wi fi,nice pool and outside hot tub...no indoor pool

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkplaceoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient location. Stayed here the night before our Disney Cruise. Arrived late, the check in was very quick and efficient. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was included in a quaint room that overlooked the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenlamb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel and we all were pleased with the service. Like the other reviewers, we chose the hotel based on their cruise and park package. We had a hot breakfast, parking for a week, shuttle for our group of 13 and a nice overnight stay. We had great service from the front desk clerk, I don't know his name but he was from Beckley WV, and also the shuttle coordinator who was a nice young guy from Chicago. Shuttle driver was amusing and quick to pick us up after the cruise which we very much appreciated as we had a baby, an elderly adult with a walker and a teenager on crutches! Based on his wonderful service and the fact we had a load of bags, we certainly were aware that the driver would be tipped, however we didn't like be ASKED by driver for tips, or being asked to tip porters when there are signs everywhere at Port Canaveral that say they are paid (union) employees and tipping is not expected. We tip people at our own discretion based upon who gave us great service, which is how it should be. Rooms are built around the pool and that was a bit noisy, all in all I would reccomend it for cruisers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Check-in was a breeze, you don't have to come up with your club number, they know who you are immediately if you've made a reservation. Xavier at the front desk sent us in the right direction for a good meal in the evening. Breakfast the next morning was a good start to a great day of cruising. Duane, the bus driver, was a hoot. He also gets you to the terminal in short time and always seems to be there whenever we get off the boat. This is the only hotel we'll stay at. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our second time staying at this establishment. The first time he had a few issues and brought it managements attention. After arriving home we received a letter from corporate expressing their true concern about our issues and in return they offered us a free stay to be used within a year. We utilized this offer and were greeted and treated wonderfully. Our room was totally great, clean and refreshing. This is how business is suppose to be handled. I will without a doubt always stay there while in the Port Canaveral area and will recommend it to anyone who is traveling that way. Also, the breakfast is awesome!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear taht you returned and had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to prove ourselves! Thank you for the wonderful comments and high recommendation. I'm honored you returned and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing