We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The three young people manning the front desk were outstanding. They recommended restaurants and even supplied discount coupons to a couple. The captains suite was huge and so comfortable, wish we could have stayed longer! The complimentary hot breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was extremely busy but the staff did a great job keeping all the food replenished.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hello Pat S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you experienced excellent customer service during your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I'm honored you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Im glad we stayed at Country Inns in Cape Canaveral. The pool is beautiful and wonderful. We went on a cruise and transition from Country Inns to the port was great and our return was so easy. Thank you again for taking such good care of us.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the beautiful pool. You will have to do that.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hello Renee M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the great comments and high recommendation. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The place is easy to find, the staff at the front desk was very nice (cookies mmgood) and the pool area awesome. We had a family suite which worked out great since the kids got up early but had their own tv to keep them entertained a little longer. The complimentary breakfast is superior to what I have experienced in other hotels but the breakfast area is small and got crowded quickly. Overall the hotel is nice but it needs a little love. The carpet is worn down in some places, the bed covers are washed out and the wallpaper is peeling off in some places but everything was clean and this place has a lot of potential. Would stay there again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: The family suite is a good choice!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantalRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our recent return was just as pleasant as our first. The stay and cruise package that is offered really makes your cruise that much more enjoyable because you don't have to make any other accommodations to get to the ship and upon return getting back to your point of origin. This hotel has it all and so much more to offer. Staff is very knowable, goes out of there way to meet any needs you should require. Should you desire to have breakfast before you depart on your cruise or just a stay to see all the sights Cape Canaveral has to offer, there buffet has it all. We have another cruise booked for December 2014 and will return here once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James34524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is really nice!! We did have an issue with our Jacuzzi tub which is why I didn't give it an EXCELLENT rating. Once you are in the tub, hard to get out & report problem and/or switch rooms. Just not worth it at that point. The breakfast was good, lots of items to choose from. Really close to cruise port and for a small amount, you can leave your car and they will take you to the port & pick you up upon return. Cheaper than parking at the cruise port or other parking options I looked at. Would stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jump2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very con convenient to the port and the reason for our stays. It also appeared to be the reason that most, if not all, guests were there for as well.

Their stay & park package is well priced. It is a great option if you are sailing from Port Canaveral on a 7 day cruise. Not quite sure about shorter cruises. The only downside is that you must leave your car in a dusty gravel lot while on your cruise.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is more than adequate. We have stayed here on three different occasions pre-cruise and will continue to choose this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel was convenient and easy to find. Upon check in the staff was pleasant and helpful. The decor of the hotel overall was nice. The rooms were spotless and the bed was comfortable. I booked the stay and cruise package and it was the best thing that I could have done. The price for the value and convenience of shuttled transportation to the ports where of great value. It is all planned out for you through the hotel which made it great.The breakfast was great. Ms. Crystal, the driver was fun. She LOVES sports. She seems to enjoy her job and that's great. I will be staying here again for my next cruise.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor. Loved the view of the cruise ships. I was able to get some great pictures fr...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingismythang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing