We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our recent return was just as pleasant as our first. The stay and cruise package that is offered really makes your cruise that much more enjoyable because you don't have to make any other accommodations to get to the ship and upon return getting back to your point of origin. This hotel has it all and so much more to offer. Staff is very knowable, goes out of there way to meet any needs you should require. Should you desire to have breakfast before you depart on your cruise or just a stay to see all the sights Cape Canaveral has to offer, there buffet has it all. We have another cruise booked for December 2014 and will return here once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James34524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,558 - 1,564 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is really nice!! We did have an issue with our Jacuzzi tub which is why I didn't give it an EXCELLENT rating. Once you are in the tub, hard to get out & report problem and/or switch rooms. Just not worth it at that point. The breakfast was good, lots of items to choose from. Really close to cruise port and for a small amount, you can leave your car and they will take you to the port & pick you up upon return. Cheaper than parking at the cruise port or other parking options I looked at. Would stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jump2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very con convenient to the port and the reason for our stays. It also appeared to be the reason that most, if not all, guests were there for as well.

Their stay & park package is well priced. It is a great option if you are sailing from Port Canaveral on a 7 day cruise. Not quite sure about shorter cruises. The only downside is that you must leave your car in a dusty gravel lot while on your cruise.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is more than adequate. We have stayed here on three different occasions pre-cruise and will continue to choose this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel was convenient and easy to find. Upon check in the staff was pleasant and helpful. The decor of the hotel overall was nice. The rooms were spotless and the bed was comfortable. I booked the stay and cruise package and it was the best thing that I could have done. The price for the value and convenience of shuttled transportation to the ports where of great value. It is all planned out for you through the hotel which made it great.The breakfast was great. Ms. Crystal, the driver was fun. She LOVES sports. She seems to enjoy her job and that's great. I will be staying here again for my next cruise.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor. Loved the view of the cruise ships. I was able to get some great pictures fr...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingismythang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staff at this hotel are friendly & helpful. Wayne at the front desk was a master multitasker all the while pleasant & professional. The hotel was spotless, including rooms, lobby & pool areas. Breakfast had so many options it's hard to believe it's included in the price of the room. Very convenient to Port Canaveral. We had no worries related to safety of the area. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wix girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked the hotel because we were cruising the next day and decided to take advantage of the long term parking. The room we got had the separate bunk beds for the kids and we had the main part of the room. Breakfast was complementary and very good. The kids enjoyed the waffles and sausage. The pool is outside. WI-Fi was free. Parking is on the grounds of the hotel though the hotel asks you park towards the road in order to give the hotel guests actually staying that evening a closer parking spot. We got complimentary cookies upon arrival (midnight). The staff had no problem with our late arrival. The shuttle service driver was very funny and they accommodated us when we needed to move our shuttle time up. Note: call a week ahead of time to arrange a time for the shuttle. We would definitely stay there again if we cruise out of Port Canaveral. Our total bill for 1 night stay and 4 day cruise was $170 and that includes taxes. Only down side was some of the wallpaper was peeling off of the wall in the kids section.

Room Tip: If you have kids they have the partitioned room with bunk beds for kids. Keeps the kids separate fr...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyMit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the location, the shuttle service over to the cruise port and the reviews on trip advisor. The hotel exceeded my expectations, the hotel looks very new, has a nice pool and the breakfast was perfect. Their shuttle service is very well organized there and on return. The wifi was very good and the staff friendly. If crusing from Port Canaveral again I would stay here and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ml06ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing