We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the Sunday night before our Monday cruise. Great hotel, easy check in, young man at front desk I think his name was something like Leweninski was great. Gave us coupon for free drink at Rustys great place to eat right on the channel to watch Cruise ships leave. Didn't get a suite, but our room was big and clean. Breakfast was great and not crowed. Only 2 miles to ship. Would stay there again for sure.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Tony B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the great comments about our Front Desk Agent Landrew, ease of check-in, and high cleanliness standards. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    586
    226
    87
    55
See reviews for
1,321
510
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Quincy, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The inn was comfortable & clean. The people there was pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay both times and we will stay with you when we can take another trip. Thank You hope to stay with you again soon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeThayerHarlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our high cleanliness standards, comfortable rooms, and friendly and helpful staff. I'm honored that we are your hotel of choice and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice. Clean. Breakfast was plenty. Too cool for pool, it looked clean. Hot tub was a little small. Pretty easy access to beach, just a little walk. Missed not having microwave and fridge in room. Front desk was courteous and informative.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMi240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our high cleanliness standards, free hot buffet breakfast, beach access, and friendly staff. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms; I apologize that you we're unable to use them during your stay. I'm honored that you stayed with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I booked this Inn for a visit to the space center and mini vacation. We checked in on Saturday afternoon, when most people taking cruises are also checking in. There was adequate staff to check everyone in quickly and smoothly. Our suite was immaculately clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and the WiFi was better than any place we've been to in the last 5 years. Breakfast was a little chaotic with all of the "cruisers" trying to get to their shuttle, but the staff worked very efficiently and kept up with demand. The food was tasty and hot. The staff was helpful in recommending places of interest and even gave us information about a coastal weather alert we received and didn't know how to prepare for the day ahead, not being familiar with coastal terminology. The only complaint we had was the entrance to the Inn is not adequately lit for someone with impaired night vision. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Margaret S.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the great comments about our high cleanliness standards, spacious and comfortable rooms, efficient staff, and free hot buffet breakfast. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I hosted a slumber party for my daughter's 12th birthday at Country Inn Suites. We had the large suite on the 4th floor with one adjoining room. There were 10 kids and man did they have a ball! They used the swimming pool, hot tub and we ordered pizza and ate on the pool deck. The employees were so nice. I was apprehensive about bringing so many kids, but we were treated like royalty from the time we checked in until we checked out. We had the suite with the large screen TV and DVD player, and we all watched scary movies. I hope to make this a tradition! Great job Country Inn!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Howie Dorough Suite when you are having a party. You won't believe the value and com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Kelli K.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that your daughter’s 12th birthday party was a hit! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly staff, service, and hospitality suite. I'm honored you hosted your party with us and hope to see you next year!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Let me begin by saying that we booked this cruise through Priceline, which I adore! They had given us an $80 coupon towards a hotel so we paid $25 for the night plus $40 for the park & cruise package. I would pay full price to stay here again, as it is well worth it.
The pool and hot tub were great, the hot tub was extremely relaxing! Our room was on the first floor, close to everything which was really nice. The beds were comfortable, a few more pillows would be nice but other than that, I slept well. We heard some noise, but I don't think that you can stay in a hotel and expect complete silence unless you have good ear plugs. We even had a little "mini" towel animal in the bathroom :-)
The hotel is very close to some good restaurants and nice parks so we did a little exploring.
The breakfast was one of the best that I have had for a continental style, it had scrabbled eggs, potatoes, sausage, cold cereals, oatmeal w/add ins, Belgian waffle maker, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee and milk, plus more items that I'm forgetting.
We were on the first shuttle since we had the Carnival FTTF deal (which I highly recommend), fifteen minutes before your scheduled shuttle time you take all of your luggage down to the conference room, sign-in and wait to be called. We were on our shuttle and off to the port in no time. Dwayne was cracking jokes and keeping us laughing the short distance to the port. The only downfall to the shuttle is that you are dropped off outside the terminal parking area, so you do have to walk a little ways, tag your bags and give as much of your stuff to the porter as possible. We were the first ones in line on the way back since we got the paddle, we called Dwayne and w/in 5 minutes his wife was there to pick us up. This will definitely be my go-to place when we are cruising out of Port Canaveral!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriac1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our pool/hot tub, comfortable rooms, great location, free hot buffet breakfast, and efficient shuttle service. I'm proud to hear that Duane made a lasting impression during your visit! I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My family (two adults and two children) stayed here while visiting for a wedding in the area. We reserved a family suite which has bunk beds for the kids with their own TV in a little section separated from the rest of the space. The room was large, very clean, and ideal for a family! The grounds were beautiful (we used the pool and hot tub daily), and all staff made us feel at home each day during our four day stay. The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do, as well as accomodating our childen's requests for multiple cookies. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will make it a point to stay here again after the great experience we were able to enjoy!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the first floor family suite with a nice view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Michelle C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family had a perfect stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our popular Family Suites, high cleanliness standards, beautiful pool, helpful staff, and complimentary fresh baked cookies. I'm honored that we are now your choice hotel and look forward to your return trip!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing