We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, FL
1 review
“Great stay at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating, they really made us feel comfortable and at home from the time we walked in.

Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good as well.

We took advantage of their Cruise Parking Package that can saves you major bucks on a place to leave your vehicle during your cruise. It really was a great deal for us! It's also right down the street from Port Canaveral. They shuttle you to your cruise and come and pick you up when you return.

I highly recommend Country Inns & Suites By Carlson at Cape Canaveral!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, high cleanliness standards, comfort, free hot breakfast, and popular Park and Cruise Package. I'm honored you chose to stay with us an look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    586
    226
    87
    55
See reviews for
1,321
510
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel for your cruise and stay package. i have used it for years and its always great. Thanks to all the staff. A special thanks to Duane the shuttle driver. I tried to save 15 dollars last year and stayed with a competitor, Lets just say not good. the shuttle made a number of stops at other hotels before going to the port. Please, Please, Please do yourself this favor and stay with these guys.
And no i dont not work for the hotel. My wife and i stay there a couple times a year for there park and cruise deal.

Room Tip: Park and Cruise is much better than parking at the port. Unlike other reviews i believe this to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Delton B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you for such a high recommendation! We appreciate the staff recognition - we're glad we made such a lasting impression! I'm honored you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next trip.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and made the shuttle to the port was extremely efficient with a lot of laughs for the ride. Would recommend a stay here especially if you are waiting for your boat to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are cruising and need a place to stay before your departure. Less than a five minute drive to the ships and port restaurants.

The hotel is basic. A true 3 star hotel. All the basics and nothing special. Rooms could use some updating.

Breakfast is provided. We had to leave before they began their service so we were provided with a bag breakfast consisting of a granola bar, banana, and a bottled water.

Staying more than one night I would find a nicer place for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

They have a Cruise Parking Package that can save you major bucks on a place to leave your car. Plus you get to your cruise refreshed after a good nights sleep instead of ragged out after a long trip! Worked great for us! It's right across the street from Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyshift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

First impression was the receptionist not being the most helpful or friendly. The room was a good size but pretty old, the tub was not working right the controls were loose, the lamp and table in the room was just leaning against the wall because it was broken, one of towels had someone's hair on it, Hotwire had at 4 stars but 2 must have fallen off when we arrived.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtrveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet our high standards. We strive to provide outstanding customer service to every guest and I apologize that was not the case during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as we constantly work to fine-tune our operations. I hope that you give us a chance to exceed your expectations the next time you return to Cape Canaveral.

Kind regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here pre-cruise. Great option for leaving your car while cruising. Lovely lobby, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Room was ok. A little mold on the window curtain. Some of the wall paper was coming off in the suite but the kids still loved the car themed room. Beds were very hard. Luckily the kid's part of the room had a bunk bed and a cot like bed because my older one was a little big for the bunk so he slept in the cot. Restaurants within walking distance. Shuttle was quick and efficient. Every time the kids ate ice cream on the cruise, they screamed "Yeah Duane!".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the concerns you experienced. We are partnering with Kennedy Space Center to renovate our Family Suites with new space themes. I'm thrilled to hear that this did not keep you and your family from enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our lobby, friendly staff, and popular Park and Cruise package. I'm honored you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing