We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and made the shuttle to the port was extremely efficient with a lot of laughs for the ride. Would recommend a stay here especially if you are waiting for your boat to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are cruising and need a place to stay before your departure. Less than a five minute drive to the ships and port restaurants.

The hotel is basic. A true 3 star hotel. All the basics and nothing special. Rooms could use some updating.

Breakfast is provided. We had to leave before they began their service so we were provided with a bag breakfast consisting of a granola bar, banana, and a bottled water.

Staying more than one night I would find a nicer place for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

They have a Cruise Parking Package that can save you major bucks on a place to leave your car. Plus you get to your cruise refreshed after a good nights sleep instead of ragged out after a long trip! Worked great for us! It's right across the street from Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyshift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

First impression was the receptionist not being the most helpful or friendly. The room was a good size but pretty old, the tub was not working right the controls were loose, the lamp and table in the room was just leaning against the wall because it was broken, one of towels had someone's hair on it, Hotwire had at 4 stars but 2 must have fallen off when we arrived.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Worldtrveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet our high standards. We strive to provide outstanding customer service to every guest and I apologize that was not the case during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as we constantly work to fine-tune our operations. I hope that you give us a chance to exceed your expectations the next time you return to Cape Canaveral.

Kind regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here pre-cruise. Great option for leaving your car while cruising. Lovely lobby, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Room was ok. A little mold on the window curtain. Some of the wall paper was coming off in the suite but the kids still loved the car themed room. Beds were very hard. Luckily the kid's part of the room had a bunk bed and a cot like bed because my older one was a little big for the bunk so he slept in the cot. Restaurants within walking distance. Shuttle was quick and efficient. Every time the kids ate ice cream on the cruise, they screamed "Yeah Duane!".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the concerns you experienced. We are partnering with Kennedy Space Center to renovate our Family Suites with new space themes. I'm thrilled to hear that this did not keep you and your family from enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our lobby, friendly staff, and popular Park and Cruise package. I'm honored you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a hotel close to Port Canaveral to stay prior to our cruise. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. When we checked in I registered for our cruise shuttle and was given a time. As instructed I showed up at the Celebration room 15 minutes prior to my departure time, they called our names to the shuttle based on the cruise line and ship that we were traveling with. Duane the shuttle driver is very entertaining on the ride over to the port. He was very informative of the specifics for our departure and return. The entire trip was very organized and went as scheduled. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and staff working the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay with Country Inns & Suites again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crusinlady1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the comments about our high cleanliness standards, staff recognition, and free hot breakfast. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here prior to a cruise, The rooms and common areas were very well cared for, a great facility. Kids loved the family suite, it was huge. Nice pool and good breakfast, all staff were great to interact with.

Room Tip: Have a shuttle to the port for $5, Family suites are roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello Dennis C,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our high cleanliness standards, popular family suite, beautiful pool, and free hot breakfast. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff! I'm honored that you stayed with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
475 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $106 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing