We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was easy to find and accomodated my family consisting of 4 adults in one room. The free breakfast was a plus too and was very filling. Lobby was beautiful (free cookies there too!).
the best part was that parking at the hotel for a wee while we were on a cruise was included in the cost of our one night stay!! We were shuttled right to the terminal.
staff very friendly and helpful!
Overall, a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello William M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the comments about our location, free hot buffet breakfast, welcoming lobby, free fresh baked cookies, and popular cruise parking package. We appreciate the staff recognition and high recommendation. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    475
    188
    74
    41
See reviews for
1,051
409
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in July. The hotel was clean and our room had a fridge and a microwave which was useful but no safe. You could rent one if you wished but we didn't. Excellent location for visiting Kennedy space centre and cocoa beach. Good local restaurants including fish lips.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGeorgeLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm honored you chose to stay with us and hope you return in the near future.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and after our cruise. The location is very convenient, as it is only a couple minutes away from Port Canaveral. However, if you do not have a vehicle, Burger King is the only closest fast food chain around that is walking distance. On a good note, they offered shuttle service to the port (at a cost, of course). The shuttle service drivers were more than helpful and reliable.
The hotel room is nothing extravagant; it's like any other average hotel rooms. It was clean and the pool was useful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littletravelbug87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and hope you return soon.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

All 16 of us arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon after a flight to Orlando. Although very busy, the desk staff did not seem to get frustrated. There were lots of check ins. All our rooms were not ready so we went to Fishlips by cab for a great dinner and also to see the SAt. ships sail. Since this was our family celebrating our 50th anniv. with a cruise, we returned to the hotel and enjoyed a fun time around the lovely pools in the evening. The next am we had breakfast which was adequate and then proceeded to the shuttle to the port. They have the shuttle service very well organized and the drivers are great and informational. I would certainly recommend this hotel if leaving on a cruise. Let me add that Tina G. in reservations bent over backwards to accommodate us during our planning. She was the greatest.

Room Tip: We loved our rooms that had a view of the port. In am we looked out to see Freedom of the Seas waiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed there pre-cruise in late February of 2012. The staff was helpful and courteous, the lobby was a bit crowded due to the furniture in the middle and stairwell directly behind. Due to the heavy traffic in the elevator, we grabbed our bags and took the stairs (it is only a two story building). We immediately noticed the carpet in the lobby was unusually dirty. The room was nice enough with new furniture and we were at the end of the hallway, which gave us a quiet room with little traffic. We went to the “complimentary breakfast buffet” which was standard fare and there was plenty of food, but the place was very crowded. Luckily we were able to share a table with another couple and eat before the breakfast time frame ended, so go early. They did have free parking for our rental and complimentary cruise terminal coach service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtshannoniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Country Inns & Suites and overall, the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff that greeted us was very friendly and pleasant. Check-in was quick and effortless and in no time at all we were in our room. We had a King-Jacuzzi room that was very neat, clean, and very comfortable. The next time I'm in Cape Canaveral, I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Because the hotel is so close to the cruise port, I expected the hotel to skimp on service and cleanliness because it probably could afford to do so. Instead, it exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and included a lot of options, but I agree with other reviews that say the breakfast room was too small for the hoards of guests. Still, I had no trouble getting a seat, and the line went quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firenixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing