We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Top-Notch Experience in Every Respect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Experience in Every Respect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great stay at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, and the convenience of the shuttle service to and from the cruise port, coupled with being able to leave our car at the hotel during the cruise, provided much peace of mind and convenience. The staff was both friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian2793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled that your stay was "top-notch" in every respect! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and staff recognition. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    509
    202
    79
    44
See reviews for
1,124
453
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would stay there again if I had too. Myself and my family love How it's so close to the terminal and when we got picked back up from the cruise Duane was right on target with his time and very professional with everyone and kept us laugh on the way back to the hotel. AWESOME work hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family had an awesome stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly staff, high cleanliness standards, and great location. I appreciate your high recommendation and look forward your return visit.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you're going on a cruise, Country Inn and Suites has a park and cruise package. This is the way to go. You keep your car Parked there while you're gone. It's much cheaper than parking at the port and they take you and pick you up! It's so nice. Everyone here was super friendly! The service was great!!! I highly recommend it! We will be staying there again if we ever take a cruise from that port!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the prefect place to stay especially if you are going on a cruise. We did the park and cruise. Close to everything. Hotel staff are wonderful and the guy driving the bus "Dwayne" is safe driver. Great jokes Dwayne! You can't beat it. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good food and vehicle looked after while you are gone. All before you start your cruise. Truly a worry free stay.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want. If it is available, they will let you have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here the night before our Cruise. We were also able to park here for the week while on the cruise at an incredible price. Much cheaper than parking at the cruise parking. The shuttle to and from the cruise was great. Our driver was so informative and made our experience smooth. As soon as we got off the ship, we called for pick-up and someone was there within 5-10 minutes. It couldn't have gone smoother.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassett, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We checked in to Country Inn and Suites at Cape Canaveral for a night before our cruise on the Disney Dream. The front desk staff was extremely nice and our check in process was super quick. The kids loved the kids suite that we stayed in and they also enjoyed their time in the pool. We will definitely stay here again the next time we cruise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am so glad we decided to stay at this hotel the night before our cruise! This hotel (among others nearby) offers a cruise parking package that we took advantage of. If you are taking the shuttle to the port, be sure to sign up for a convenient time at the time you check in. These spots fill up quickly. The breakfast was fantastic! (Lots of hot options) The shuttle bus safely took us to the port and returned us to the hotel after we returned from the cruise. The hotel was still very accommodating after we returned. Thanks to a great stay and I would definitely return even if we weren't cruising. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. This was very much so a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Houston01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing