We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Kid Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel the night before our Disney Cruise. Check in was easy. They provided excellent shuttle services to and from the boat. Everything was just perfect. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello Jane C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that you had an excellent stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and staff recognition. I'm honored to have you and your family stay with us and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,731 - 1,737 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at thishotel for 2 nights. We had a king-bed suite.
Our housekeeper, Dorca, did a wonderful job meeting the few requests we had.
She even went above what I consider taking care of us.
Everyone who worked for the hotel that we came in contact with were professional, helpful and courteous.
We did not travel with children so we did not rate the kids activities.

Room Tip: Management, and Dorca, will assist you in any way they can to make your stay pleasant. We had a slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello Roberta G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments about Dorca; I'm proud to hear that she made a lasting impression on you and your family. I'm delighted that every staff member was professional, helpful, and courteous - that’s our goal! I'm honored to have you and your family stay with us and I look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night before our Disney Cruise. Great location, close to port and a shuttle bus is available to Port Canaveral for a small fee. There are nearby restaurants, miniature golf and shopping. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The breakfast buffet had lots of options, but the hot foods were just average.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great location, shuttle services, nearby restaurants/attractions, friendly/helpful staff, and free hot breakfast. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your next trip to Port Canaveral.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay especially if you are going on a cruise. Take advantage of the stay and park package. It worked out perfectly and the shuttle takes you and picks you up. Great pool, breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjccapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your next cruise out of Port Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel excels in providing excellent service. We booked five rooms, to accomodate our family of 14, for the night before our cruise celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary. The staff was wonderful, the service was great, the shuttle to and from the pier was on time and a lot of fun. We had the use of the hospitality room for a get together on Saturday evening. The family came from
several different states and were all impressed with the hotel. This was our second cruise and park stay and we will be back again and again. My husband is handicapped and as usual the room was great and the staff most helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello Darlene N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you returned and had another wonderful experience! Thank you for the great comments about our friendly staff, excellent service, and efficient shuttle service. I'm honored to have you and your family as our guests. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you cruise out of Cape Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel close to the pier, and want to pay less for cruise parking, and are retired or active duty military, or a retired or active state or federal employee, this hotel is the one. We took the Carnival Dream June 1-8 from Port Canaveral. I'm a state employee, so got a $99 room rate. We parked our car at the hotel for $40 for the week, and could have taken the free shuttle to the ship, but we opted for a cab that left on our timetable for $15. (Remember to sign up at front desk for the shuttle time you want, and front desk also has cab and shuttle cards for your return trip.) A free shuttle back to the hotel is included too. Beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and they provide a decent hot breakfast that includes oatmeal, waffles, eggs, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaT721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great value, comfort, friendly staff, and hot buffet breakfast. I'm honored to have you as our guest and look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family and I were very happy with our stay at Country Inns and Suites at Cape Canaveral. We needed a place to stay before our family cruise. We purchased one night stay and parking package.
The room was clean and comfortable for us to unwind after an 8hrs drive. The front desk staff made sure we arrived at the Port at the time we wanted. The shuttle service, provided by Duane, was quick and reliable. Duane provided little tips and reminders to ensure the we had a great experience before and after our cruise. We will stay at this property for any future travel to Cape Canaveral.

Room Tip: We got a room on the ground floor which help us get the luggages into the room faster. We were also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hello Madeline L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for comments about our high cleanliness standards, comfort, helpful staff, and informative shuttle service to the Cruise terminal. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and now call Country Inn & Suites your home away from home in Cape Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $116 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing