We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay before cruise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay before cruise!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Check in was great. We were three separate parties checking in together and everything went like clockwork. Left 2 cars, 11 people shuttled to port and not a hitch. Rooms cozy and clean, we had room next to elevator and never heard a sound. Breakfast was ok and very crowded.

Scott at front desk was excellent.

Shuttle driver was efficient and also humorous, picked in timely manner after cruise.

If I do this again I will stay here.

Room Tip: Any room seems great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for your comments about our check-in process, Cruise Parking Package, high cleanliness standards, and cozy rooms. Thank you for recognizing Scott and Duane; they are an asset to our hotel's success.

I'm honored to have you as our guests and hope you choose to take another cruise out of Port Canaveral soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,348
    603
    229
    92
    58
See reviews for
1,368
526
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pace, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

First time visit to this area. First time cruise, returning for another adventure, the stay, park and cruise package deal this hotel has to offer is awesome!! Once you arrive, you just get settled in and all arrangements, breakfast, parking in there secure parking lot while you are away, shuttle to and return back are taken care of. The staff is courteous go out of there way to assist any needs you may encounter before you depart. My wife and I have booked another "adventure on the high seas" come December and we are looking forward to staying here again before the cruise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James34524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you had an excellent experience with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our popular Park and Cruise package! I'm delighted that you and your wife will be staying with us again very soon! I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return visit in December.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Only way we found out about rocket launch was from shuttle bus driver, Great job ! Thanks again, Very , very informed staff and also most helpful. My grandaughter loved the breakfast and it was good because she did not get lunch right away on ship and then had to wait in line. The shuttle drivers were prompt and on time when we returned, which was good because my grandaughter does not do well waiting

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Christine S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad that Duane was able to give you a heads up about the rocket launch - I'm very happy you were able to watch it go up! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our free hot breakfast, prompt/efficient shuttles, and informative/helpful staff. I'm honored to have you and your family as our guests and hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. I booked at this hotel because you can park your car at the hotel after your stay while on your cruise and pick it up afterwards. They offer a complimentary shuttle to the cruise ship as well. And their complimentary breakfast offers quite a few options even for picky eaters.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwolynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our polite and helpful staff, Cruise Parking package, and free hot breakfast. I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you stay with us again in the near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel does a great job of getting things organized for a lot of people in a short time. This is the second time we have stayed here before a cruise. They have a package that includes your stay, parking while you cruise and they take you to and from the terminal. We will use them again if we cruise from the Cape.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Doug F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your return stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments and high recommendation. I'm honored you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed here twice (but have stayed at other Country Inn locations many times) and used the park and cruise service. The location is perfect and you can see the cruise port from the hotel. Both stays we had a one bedroom suite. Our first stay, we had a much nicer and larger bathroom. It must have been a newly remodeled room. The sleeper sofas are typically uncomfortable to the point that it's better to just sleep on the couch without pulling out the sofa if possible. The property is very attractive with a nice pool area. The free breakfast includes a nice variety of hot and cold foods. The shuttle service is extremely efficient. Duane, the shuttle driver, is comical but highly organized. Both times we have used this service, we were picked up within 10 minutes of arriving in the pick up location. Parking for your car is outdoors in a gravel parking lot. Just an FYI, it's not a secured area, but we have been perfectly comfortable leaving our car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Kerry H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for the great comments about your stay. I'm honored that you returned and look forward to your next visit to Cape Canaveral.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we wanted somewhere close to the port and be there a day before. The staff there went above and beyond to get our two rooms next to each other and anything else we needed. The breakfast was ok, nothing fancy but pleanty of hot stuff to eat! The rooms were immaculate and had everything we needed for the nite. The pool was perfect for the short time we were there and the kids loved it. Not much to eat or do there within walking distance but we took a cab to the beach/pier for lunch. The shuttle too and from the port was great and the drivers were very personable. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Mary D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you had an excellent experience. Thank you for the wonderful comments and high recommendation. I'm honored you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing