We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slipping badly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slipping badly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived at 3:45 PM. The front desk was swamped. Nobody seem to be in charge and know what was going on. Rooms weren't ready or even know which ones were ready. Most people were complaining. We were told to come back and they will have a room for us. We went to 7-11 and bought something to eat in the room. While we were at it we bought something for breakfast too. When we returned they did have a room for us. The excuse for all of the mess was they had been sold out for the entire week. I've been there before when it was sold out without these problems. We bought breakfast because the breakfast room is too small and people won't leave when they are done.
Thank God for Duane and Crystal. Their super efficient shuttle service is why I gave the hotel a very good rating. Duane told us they were named employees of the year and were being awarded. This is much deserved.
I'll try this hotel again just because of Duane and Crystal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dwb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,252
    566
    220
    84
    54
See reviews for
1,265
496
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Came for a funeral in Cocoa beach. Hotel room had a great view and the the breakfast was excellent! We enjoyed the area, esp. the shops in Cocoa and millikans reef rest. for seafood on the water.
The room had bunk beds with great wall murals. Although the hotel was crowded we felt comfortable. I was glad that wi fi was free and they had a business center for computer use.
Great location, friendly staff and i would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stopped here on our way up to the north. What a lovely hotel, as soon as you walk through the door you can feel how relaxed and comfortable this hotel is. Very pleasant staff. Comfy room and comfy bed. Breakfast was very pleasant , the staff very nice and helpful, unusual that they use real knife and forks, nice touch. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldLisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! I'm glad you enjoyed eating our free hot breakfast on real dinning ware. I appreciate your comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I hope you return in the near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The experience was an awesome experience compared to our 20 previous cruises. We had a great room, free breakfast and shuttle. The shuttle and driver was simply fabulous, I think because it was not a company, it was done by this hotel itself and that made the difference. We will absolutely use this hotel again the next time we cruise out of Port Canaveral!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a "fantastic" stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our rooms, free hot buffet breakfast, and our reliable shuttle service. Thank you for the staff recognition and high recommendation. I look forward to seeing you on your return trip!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Awesome place to stay before you cruise or just visiting Port Canaveral. Lots to do within walking distance and fun to ride the trolley.
Very quiet, even though they were sold out and very busy. staff was very helpful and friendly.
thanks,

Room Tip: Great view of the ships from the 3rd & 4th floors on the right side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a disney cruise. Good rooms and in line with the price range (ie not new or trendy but comfortable and clean). Parked the car there will on cruise (40$ for 4 days). Lots of parking space and well organized shuttle service (make sure you have lots of small bills as tips are strongly suggested for the shuttle staff plus the porters at the cruise lines). Included breakfast was a nice feature. Overall good for one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonadamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great comments and recommendation. I hope you stay with us again when you cruise out of Cape Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in a suite with another couple on the night before our cruise. The staff were very friendly and accommodated our early arrival. I cant say enough about how great they were. It was nice to relax by the pool. The breakfast exceeded our highest expectations and the shuttle got us to the port early.


I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My only caution would be that the pull out sofa may not accommodate all adults and is more suited to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jekyllpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly staff, free hot buffet breakfast, and efficient shuttle service. I appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing