We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Points stay before Cruise..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
390 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“Points stay before Cruise..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked a room here using carlson points since its close to the cruise terminals and they offer a park and ride plan.

The hotel was cozy and quiet and staff were all pleasant.

The park and ride cruise plan...$40 was cheaper than the $60 that the port wanted but if I was going to do it over again I would save myself ALOT of time by just parking at the cruise terminal.
By the time you tip the shuttle driver and then the porter you have already lost any savings.
The worst part is when you call to be picked up after returning from your cruise.....wait and wait,we ended up just catching a taxi and going back to the hotel to fetch our car.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our shuttle drivers do their best to be a quick and efficient as possible and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that you were pleased with our staff. We appreciate you being a Club Carlson member and I'm delighted that you were able to use your points for this visit!

I appreciate your comments and hope to see you return in the future!

Kind regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    570
    221
    84
    54
See reviews for
1,275
499
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NWIN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here prior to our Feb 9th cruise. We had the park & cruise package for our family of 5 & could not have made a better choice.
Our room accommodated us perfectly, with a large room for my husband & I, & a "partitioned off" area for our 3 kids which had bunk beds, plus a twin & their own TV. There was also a micro/fridge, a good sized table & roomy bathroom.
Most importantly, the hotel shuttle to take us to & from the port ran smoothly & in a very organized manner. This hotel has this down to a science...no problems whatsoever! The shuttle drivers are great & very friendly!
Pool area is beautiful, all the staff was fantastic, & the complimentary breakfast was very good too!
If you need a great hotel near the port, look no further!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that we are the "perfect" hotel! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our popular Family Suites and the efficiency of our Cruise package and shuttle service! I'm delighted that our staff was "fantastic" and that they made a lasting impression on you and your family.

Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I hope you and your family return in the very near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here before our Disney Cruise, the staff was short and abrupt. The room smelled like mildew. It appears the previous guest spilled coffee on the quilt, When we went to sleep, the smell of coffee on the quilt was very strong. The front desk didn't offer to do anything about it.
The breakfast was very good and location was excellent.
However, next time we will stay at the Radisson at the Port...the staff there was very friendly and warm, rooms are clean.

I will not return to Country Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCFamilyOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay. Typically our Front Desk staff is friendly and courteous and I apologize that this was not the case during your stay. I'm also very sorry that we did not meet our high cleanliness standards during your stay. If you could please contact me to discuss your stay in further detail, I would greatly appreciate it.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Kind regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
321-784-8500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at the Cape Canaveral Country Inn the night before our cruise. The staff was very helpful in arranging our shuttle to and from the cruise. The breakfast was great and the staff kept the dining area stocked and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgurlvance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and recommendation. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The staff was very helpful and pleasant at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The restaurants at the Cruise Terminal are very close and very good. The room still had a small, fuzzy tube TV. The laundry room on the 4th floor was dirty and the dryer had so much lint that the lint screen didn't go all the way down...a potential hazard. But overall it was a decent hotel and close to Kennedy Space Center which was our main goal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was very helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know about the lint in the dryer and I have forwarded your concerns to our Executive Housekeeper. I'm happy this did not keep you from enjoying your stay with us! I hope you return in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
228 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was our second stay at Country Inn and Suites. In August we stayed the night before a cruise, dropped off our rental car in the am at the rental place right next to the hotel and left. This time we drove down- Country Inn has a package where you can leave your car and they drive you to the ship and pick you up when you return. It's cheaper than parking at the cruise port and very close to the port. Since we had stayed there before we figured we would give the package a try. The hotel is clean and very nice and the breakfast is wonderful. The staff is all very welcoming - we have to mention Becca at the front desk, Crystal and Duane (Go Miami Dolphins!) who get you to the ship and back and Paige in the breakfast room who bustles around making sure you don't need anything. We had planned to get off as quickly as possible when we docked and were a bit worried we would have to wait for our ride, but as promised we called and they were there in a flash. Very pleased with the package and will do it again if we cruise out of Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your return visit with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our popular Cruise Parking package and our free hot buffet breakfast. Thank you for recognizing Becca, Crystal, Duane, and Paige - they are an asset to our success and I'm pleased that they made a lasting impression on you!

I appreciate your wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I hope you return in the very near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The whole experience at this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant all around. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duluth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I'm thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and staff recognition. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing