We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Country Inns a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Southbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Country Inns a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The rooms are clean, spacious, and reasonably priced, the staff is friendly and helpful, and check in and check out is quick and easy. They offer a warm breakfast but the selection is limited, and if you are cruising out of Port Canaveral they provide shuttle service to and from the port as well as parking for your vehicle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna and Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm happy you noticed our high cleanliness standards, reasonable prices, friendly/helpful staff, and utilized our shuttle service to the cruise terminals.

Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and recommendation. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    469
    185
    74
    41
See reviews for
1,031
405
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed here the night before our last four cruises. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean and very comfortable. It's great to get a hot breakfast the next morning and the ladies working always make sure we have what we need. And of course, Duane and Crystal make the shuttle ride to the port a pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you always have a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and our free hot buffet breakfast! I'm delighted that you continue to stay with us and you always leave with a smile!

Thank you for the high recommendation! I hope you see you return again very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Been here for the last 2 years at Easter and great value. Free shuttle to cruise port but book time early, or do as we did and miss all the commotion and hassle and book a taxi for 10 dollars. It's probably the closest hotel to the port and takes 10 minutes if that to get there. Pool is ok but not many were using it, quite windy when we there. Rooms were big, clean with 2 TV's and there were 5 of us in one room. In 2013 we would go back just because of price and location.

Room Tip: Breakfast is busy and not worth the wait, grab a coffee and get on the ship !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikedixon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that we are your choice hotel for the area and I'm happy you continue to return! Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation. I hope you stay with us again in the near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We always arrive a day ahead of departure on a cruise. This was our second stay here before a Disney cruise. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. They helped us pick a restuarant for dinner for our party of 11. The rooms were bright and well taken care of. We took their pre-cruise package which included parking during the cruise and transportation to and from the ship. The transportation was well organized with reservation time for the trip to the port meaning no wait in lines etc. Nicely done! On the short drive to the port the driver had a great line of banter with a few on board tips. We were given a cell phone number to call on the return when we were ready for pickup, A wait of under 5 minutes! If you are departing from Port Canaveral and want a very nice pre-cruise experience, I highly recommend Country Inns and Suites

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had another wonderful experience with us! I'm happy that you were pleased with our guest rooms and popular Park and Cruise package. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our shuttle driver; I'm happy our staff made a lasting impression.

I appreciate the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I look forward to your next visit with us!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise, and we really couldn't have had a nicer experience. Everyone was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfy, the breakfast tasty...what more could we need? :) I realized as soon as we got to the ship check-in that I had left my down pillow at the hotel. I called them and asked if they could hold it for me til the end of the week. After our cruise, we stopped by, and they had it right there for me. :) I really appreciated that seeing as it was a $60 pillow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm happy that our staff made a lasting impression, you were pleased with our high cleanliness standards, had a great sleep, and enjoyed our free hot buffet breakfast! I'm also happy to hear that we found and returned your pillow when you returned from your cruise.

I appreciate the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I hope you stay with us again very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great package. The staff and facilities were great. Since the parking and return shuttle were included in the cost, we saved a bunch of money. On top of that, it was very convenient as we arrived Friday evening, parked our car and was done with it - less to do on the cruise morning. The shuttle staff was very helpful, personable, and waiting on us in both directions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiefDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience! I'm happy you enjoyed our popular Cruise Parking package and saved a bunch of money! Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I look forward to you returning in the near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Spent there 4 days during our visit to Kennedy Space Center. Nice, clean rooms and very good price. Good breakfast services. Lack of the restaurant was the only downside but some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood were available. I definitively recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us! I'm happy you enjoyed the value, free hot breakfast buffet, and the high cleanliness standards we have.

Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation. We look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.1 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing