We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent the night at the Country Inns before we left on our cruise. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. They recommednded a outstanding place to eat dinner, the morning breakfast was great, and the shuttle to the ship and back went flawlessly. We were able to park our rental at the hotel during our cruise and it was already for us when we got back. I hope to cruise again and stay at the Country Inns and Suites!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly and helpful staff! I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience!

I appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,906 - 1,912 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times when going on a cruise. They are the best. The rooms are comfortable; the breakfast is delicious and the cruise shuttle is awesome. You leave your vehicle there at the hotel and they load your bags and carry you to port. When you get back they pick you and your luggage up. It is no hassle!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clerk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you returned and had the same wonderful experience you always have! I appreciate your wonderful comments about our comfortable rooms, free hot buffet breakfast, "awesome" cruise shuttle, and the "no hassle" experience. I appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to seeing you the next time you return to Cape Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel was very nice and the staff wonderful. The process for getting a shuttle to the port was very organized. The manager checked in families and then sent them to a shuttle once one was ready for them. We waited for the shuttle in a nice conference room that had plenty of seating. We actually got on a shuttle 5 minutes early. When we arrived back in Port Canaveral we just called Duane and he picked us up within 5 minutes of us arriving at the pick up location. We will definitely stay here before a cruise again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodmnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us! It was my pleasure shuttle coordinating that day; I love seeing our guests smile and head for their cruise! Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I look forward to seeing you return for your next cruise vacation out of Port Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were heading out on our first cruise and had no idea where to stay or where to park. A co-worker suggested the county inn and suites where they had a good experience. We took there advise and made the reservation which ended in good avise with great service,friendly staff and nice facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm thankful that your friend recommended us and you had the same wonderful experience they had!

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The 2.5 stars doesn't do this hotel justice. It was an excellent hotel with excellent service. They ran the cruise transportation efficiently. The driver Duane was funny and a real trip. The breakfast bar was wonderful with a great variety of food, hot and cold. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Can't say enough good about this place. We would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable experience! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our star rating, Duane (he always makes me laugh too!), our free hot buffet breakfast, and our "beautiful and comfortable" rooms. I'm happy that you couldn't say enough good things about our hotel and services. I'm looking forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We found the staff to be very attentive and very friendly and the accomodation was very comfortable and clean. Also a very good complimentary breakfast was served. We made use of hotel parking for a cruise and the shuttle service was very efficient. A high recommendation for this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that our staff was very attentive, friendly, and played a large role in your overall experience. I'm delighted that you had such a wonderful visit!

Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation! I hope you come back very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I want to thank Tina Gradilone and the entire staff for taking such wonderful care of our group. We had 78 people staying with them before our company cruise and it could not have gone smoother. The rooms, breakfast, and shuttle service before and after the cruise were great. Hats off to Country Inns & Suites, Cape Canaveral. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your large group had such a wonderful experience with us! I'm happy that our Sales Manager, Tina, made a lasting impression! I'm glad that everyone enjoyed the accommodations and shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal!

Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation! It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing