We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location, we cruised and with the cruise package everything was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great value, location, we cruised and with the cruise package everything was great!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Everything was great, clean, professional, and a great experience! Great hotel! I would tell my friends about this hotel, close to everything, staff members are great
We went on a cruise with Carnaval wish the cruise was as good as our stay with Country Inns!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us!! Thank you for the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and recommendations to all your friends!

I hope to see you return very soon!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    598
    226
    89
    56
See reviews for
1,348
519
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the room and facilities were clean and the shuttle service to the cruise ship was outstanding. Check in was so easy as this was our first cruise. I would recommend this place as a hotel to anyone but especially those staying before a cruise.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pghsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Wow! Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review! I am thrilled to hear that you had the "best hotel stay ever" with us! I am proud to hear that our staff was very friendly and that you were pleased with our high cleanliness standards. I am also happy to hear that you noticed the value and ease of our Park and Cruise Package!

Thanks again for your wonderful comments and recommendations! We hope you stay with us in the near future!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Do my job hours for an special project I decide to stay close and nor driving long distance is a plus! It was the first time experience with Country Inn & Suites and my wife and I were greatly surprise! The suite was perfectly clean, great bedroom space, cozy living area, great for me to sleep at day time with no noise! PERFECTLY QUIET !! Excellent customer service! Plus free breakfast! Definetly we will be back and will look for when we travel! I do recommend Country Inn & Suites @ Cape Canaveral!

Room Tip: Corner suites and I like higher floors because the view if you like that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a "perfect" experience! Thank you for the fabulous comments regarding cleanliness, our spacious rooms, cozy living area, and the "excellent customer service" you experienced!

I appreciate your comments and recommendation. Our staff loves reading reviews like yours. Thank you for staying with us; we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our stay was very pleasing. The staff went over the top in taking care of our needs and made sure that
we had the accommodation we needed. Second to none in friendliness and service. Ideal location for visiting the Kennedy Space center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the wonderful comments and staff recognition! I am delighted that we are "Second to none" in friendliness and customer service!

Thank you again for the wonderful comments and recommendation. We hope you return soon!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a great time in Cape Canaveral but the hotel looks like it needs a little renovation.
The staff and facilities are great though. The kids especially loved the waffle maker at breakfast.
It is worth getting up early to watch the sunrise on Cocoa Beach too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_Boots_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that our staff and facilities are great and that your kids enjoyed our fresh made waffles!

Thank you for your comments and recommendation. I hope you're able to return soon to see another beautiful Sunrise!

Warm Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am travel agent that booked a group going on a family reunion cruise out of Port Canaveral, FL on July 12,2012. This was the 2nd cruise group that I booked within a year, where I traveled with the group. April 2011, the group and I stayed at a hotel nearby and had several problems. This year I decided to have the group stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Cape Canaveral; we stayed the night before the cruise, Wednesday, July 11, 2012. From the minute we walked into the lobby, we were received very warmly by the Front Desk personnel AND the Sales Manager, Tina Gradilone. Although there had been months of pre-planning to prepare for our arrival, I found that all details were in order. All of our rooms were ready and were "extremely clean". We were able to use the "Breakfast Room" Wednesday evening, to have a short "Meet & Greet" meeting. Family members complimented on the cleanliness of the outdoor pool. Everyone was more than pleased with the complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST offered the next morning. I was very impressed with how organized they were with getting our group onto the shuttle for the ride to the cruise terminal. In summary, I was so impressed with the service and the cleanliness that I planned to have all the cruise groups that I book to stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral. Thank you, Ms. Tina Gradilone and your staff for a job well done!
GLOBAL VOYAGE TRAVEL, Fayetteville, GA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your comments and staff recognition. I am very proud to hear of you and your group's experience and that Tina was an integral part of its success. I'm thrilled to hear that your entire group commented on our "extremely clean" hotel and that everyone had such a great stay. Our staff will be so happy to read your review!

I am delighted to hear that you will be booking all your clients with us! Thanks again for your glowing comments, staff recognition, recommendation, and return business.

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for the night while traveling by motorcycle. Walking in the front lobby there was the wonderful smell of fresh baked cookies! That is a small perk, but it is very nice, especially after coming in off the road. I appreciate the small things, such as fresh-baked cookies, and fresh coffee kept on-hand all throughout the day, not just in the morning during breakfast.

We spent time around the pool area, very nice! They have a well kept nice sized pool, and hot tub. They also have a fenced in, "waterpark/play area", for small children. I thought that was a nice perk for families traveling with smaller kids.

the room we had was nice and clean, well kept, and in good repair. Actually the building appears to be pretty new.

During the morning, it appeared to be a bit chaotic. There was a lot of commotion with families trying to catch their shuttles to go to the cruise ships. But still, the staff seem to be functioning very well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan32935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent experience. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay! I always love traveling with my motorcycle and I am glad we could make such a great impression during your motorcycle travels. Thank you for the wonderful comments and staff recognition.

We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation. We hope your two wheel travels brings you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing