We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Looked like a pretty new hotel and the room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It had a nice pool, hot tub and a nice splash pool for the kids. I thought the price was decent. My room on the first floor had high ceilings, that I’m guessing were 12-14 feet which made the room seem large. The only issue I had was that I had to call the front desk at 11:45pm to see if they planned on playing the music at the pool all night. They immediately turned it off and apologized, I think they had just forgot. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cygnusx112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,136 - 2,142 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had reservations the next day, but found myself arriving a day early. They were so helpful and moved my stay up a day early.

After a few hours of driving from southern FL i was greeted by a friendly face and a fresh baked cookie. Nice place to visit if you are taking a cruise or visiting Cape Kennedy

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl90028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope that you can stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We arrive in the afternoon and checked in. They were prepared since we booked a cruise package, it required several papers. Since we were Club Carlson members we got an upgrade to a suite.
In the morning we had a very good breakfast and prepared to be taken to our ship. The ship had an emergency and arrived 2 hours late. Even with that they got us to the ship only 1/2 hour behind schedule.
When we came back they were waiting for us and we returned to the hotel. Duane and his wife operate the shuttle and are the best.
We were on our way driving home by 7:15 AM.
This hotel cannot be beat. My only problem it their price went up about 1/3 since January.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all the great comments and feedback regarding your recent stay. Thank you for being a Club Carlson member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty.


Thanks again,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Always a great place to stay, the rooms are always clean, the water hot, the breakfast more than substantial and the chocolate chip cookies and free USA Today are a wonderful bonus. We have yet to stay at a bad one

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful comments and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here two night before our cruise and were happy with pretty much everything. In addition to the cruise we had planned a trip to the Kennedy Space Center. The hotel location was great for being able to do side adventures such as this.

Because we had non-cruise activities planned, we had a rental car and did not use the shuttle. However, the car rental location was just down the street making it very easy to drop the car off and catch the rental car shuttle to the ports.

One of the major reasons we chose to stay here was the breakfast. Overall it was reasonably good and definitely worth it (not up to par with Embassy Suites, but comparable to some of the better Holiday Inn Express locations we've stayed at).

The only slight downside to us was that the pool closed quite early (although we still went out there) and the water was definitely on the cold side.

We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucketfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning in the future. We appreciate your comments and feedback.

Thanks again,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here the night before our cruise and were very pleased. I found a great deal on their website and we used the cruise transfers at $4 per person. The rooms were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was really good with lots of options! We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsgumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate your wonderful comments and are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us in the future.

We look forward to your return visit,

Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Friendly and efficient check-in. Rooms were clean and well-maintained. They provide a place to park and shuttle you to and from the cruise terminal. This is a SENSATIONAL value! Check the costs for parking at the terminal...you're getting a room for the night, parking for a week, shuttle service and breakfast before your departure for just a little more than the costs for parking at the terminal alone.
After our check-in, I went to the front desk to get info on a good local seafood restaurant and was asked what kind of seafood I was looking for and was directed to a nearby seafood place, where we received a 10% discount off already awesome prices...but that's another review.
Bottom line...stay here at Country Inns and Suites. It's probably THE closest hotel to the cruise terminal and they'll treat you right!

Room Tip: The hotel sits far enough off the road, that I don't think there are any "bad" rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you Jeff for righting such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended.

We hope you have the chance to stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you,
Sean Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $114 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing