We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jetty Park Campground
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Campground”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lady in the front office very helpful. Lock on our fifth wheel door broke & she took a shirt off of a hanger to accommodate us. Also, she provided us with Pop-a Lock phone number just in case we needed it. Only negative is the Internet would not let us join the network. Tried multiple times & ended up using Verizon Hotspot which can get expensive. Minor inconvenience so we will be back, great location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    54
    25
    14
    23
See reviews for
97
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We have camped here twice in the last year. Both times it was pretty impossible to get any Wi-Fi. The beach access is nice. We love seeing the cruise ships come in and out. Spaces are a little close together. We would go back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 32708fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, NY
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family of four stayed here for two nights because of the great beach access and view of the NASA launch. The cabins are very small, a double bed, a bunk bed, and a bathroom. No cooking facilities except for the outdoor grill. And yes, this is an RV park...
but having the beach and the pier to ourselves in the early morning was so beautiful it was worth it.

Room Tip: ask for either 323C or 329C, they are more in the shade. All of the cabins are the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Woolite-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very reasonable family friendly city camp ground with fantastic beach. Open camp sites which are a bit congested but great value, clean bathrooms and wonderful Florida sunshine.

Hugh play ground for the kids, tent, RV, and trailer sites. Some sites have shade trees. Right next to Ron Jon condos so truly great beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Transplanted_Peachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a great time hanging out at Jetty Park for the weekend. Nice size playground for the kids, great trees to climb, and of course the beach is right there! Campfires are not permitted at campsites but there is a community fire ring. Campsites were close together but plenty of space for a family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently primitive camped in our Vdub at Jetty Park. Staff was super friendly, park was quiet and seemed to cater to the retired crowd...no late night partiers here. I really hate to let this one out of the bag, but it's location to everything short of the famed "Ron Jon's" store is great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

What a great place. We just rented one of the cabins and it was adorable, clean and just perfect for our stay. Right across from the jetty, you can watch the cruise ships pull out, have lunch in their onsite cafe and there's also a nice playground for the kids. Just about 15-20 minute drive from Kennedy Space Center (18 miles). Staff at check in here very nice. Great little store should you have forgotten anything.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Mansions Resort
Royal Mansions Resort
#7 of 7 in Cape Canaveral
184 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Park Campground

Property: Jetty Park Campground
Address: 400 E. Jetty Park Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Jetty Park Campground Hotel Cape Canaveral
Jetty Park Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing