We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place To Stay Before A Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay Before A Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here before heading out on our cruise and I love this place!

The rooms are huge and clean. The staff is super friendly and even printed out directions to their favorite restaurant for us.

The pool and hot tub are my favorite part of this hotel. The pool is huge compared to others in this chain, and the hot tub was great for relaxing after our drive.

The breakfast is delicious, they have a really cool fire going outside with some chairs that make it feel like a cozy home away from home.

There is also a bar near the pool, but due to the rain it was closed.

You can park here instead of the terminal and take a shuttle over. Parking is $6 a night compared to $15 at the port.

I will stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mommiesonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    194
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
454
123
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for one night before our cruise. The room was great with a living area, bedroom and spacious bathroom area. The Kitchen had a full size fridge, microwave, pans, etc. We had the package deal that included the parking while on the cruise, shuttle to and from the cruise and breakfast. The breakfast buffet with hot items and cold and make your own waffles. We would definitely choose it again for our next cruise. Staff at front desk were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggirl5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family stayed here for 4 nights. This is a great hotel. But, please be aware of the parking fees that they charge for everyday guests that aren't going on a cruise. They charge $6 a day per car. There really isn't free parking around unless you try to park in the Country Inn & Suites parking lot next door. And, don't expect any special treatment from management. I contacted the assistant manager about the high rates for our stay in early June. Mind you this was less than two weeks before our planned stay, and they still had plenty of rooms available. She e-mailed me that June is a busy month for them and that no discounts were available. Two days after I got that e-mail, the online rates dropped by $30, and $20 for the 2 bedroom suites. No discounts available? There are many other hotels in the area. I would choose one of them over this hotel. One with free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlyMane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for stating that our Residence Inn "is great hotel". I regret that you were disappointed that our hotel charges for parking. While we understand that everyone would appreciate not being charged for parking, we do feel that the charge is reasonable especially in light of the the many complimentary amenities that we offer including a complimentary hot buffet breakfast for all guests in the suite and our complimentary social events (food and beverage) three nights per week. While some, but not all, other hotels in our area offer free parking, I do not think that any other hotel provides all of the extras that our Residence Inn provides. I do hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a fantastic little place to stay for a few nights. The price is more than fair for what you get. We had a two bedroom suite and the accommodations were fantastic. They pay attention to details like popcorn in your room, or grocery shopping for you, etc.


Our rating does not include our one issue. The only downside was the surly bartender at the poolside bar. Her attitude was awful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoByTwo_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we've stayed there for one night to catch up our Disney cruise, Room was perfect. it had a fridge, microwave, pans and everything u wanted. make sure u ask the front desk about shuttle buses going to ur cruise. The breakfast also was very nice and convenient. would definitely choose it again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msgamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach .

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oden, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I needed a place to stay the night before a week long cruise for the Bahamas. We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and noticed a review that mentioned free long term parking for guests who were in town for cruises. The price of the hotel room was high but when we accounted for the price for long term parking at a local garage my wife and I actually felt the stay was a steel. When we arrived we found that the staff and amenities were top notch.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 night on the eve of our Disney cruise. Our room and the entire hotel was very clean and comfortable. This hotel was perfect for what we needed. I would definitely stay here again. The price included a hot buffet breakfast, and although it was not spectacular, it was certainly adequate.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
3.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing