We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
cleveland, tn
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We alway try to use Marriott when available. This one in Port Canaveral is right on par with Marriott's standards.
*clean rooms
*exceptional staff
*rooms up to date and good quality
*restaurant quality breakfast

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank solohikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    218
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
498
135
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel. Very clean, and staff is helpful. We always stay in the 2 bedroom suites. Wonderful for large families.
After a full day at the Kennedy Space Center, we were happy to come back to our room.
If you happen to be there at the time of a rocket launch, you can get at perfect view from jetty park which is only about 2 miles down the road. We had no trouble viewing it from the beach at jetty park, and it wasn't crowded at all!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the best pre-cruise hotel for Port Canaveral. As with most guests we stayed one night before our cruise. Arriving around noon the front desk was very accommodating in getting us into a room right away even though they were still cleaning from all the cruise guests that had just left that morning. The room itself is a standard Residence Inn room with clean and modern furniture. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. My one comment is if you have a child that goes to sleep on the early side you might not want a pool facing room as sometimes the noise levels got a bit high, but nothing out of control. The next morning we experienced the best breakfast I've seen at a Residence Inn. The next time we cruise sail from Port Canaveral this is the place we will stay.

Room Tip: If you have little kids that go to sleep early request a room that does not face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Case1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What can we say this hotel was extremely nice, new, has a great breakfast and the biggest thing is HERTZ is in the parking lot which makes it so easy to get over to the boat. Never mind that each room has a kitchenette an once you drive down to cocoa beach downtown you will realize just how old everything else is. The staff and breakfast staff are super friendly also. I don't know their names but the breakfast staff was great and smiling and saying hello to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stay here every time we cruise from Port Canaveral which is twice a year. The staff has always been wonderful! The suites are great! Clean and comfortable. I would reccommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjsiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We used Ace Luxury Transportation to bring us from the airport to the hotel. They were excellent! Check in was easy, rooms are clean but a little small for 6 people. The hotel grounds are beautiful and staff friendly. Breakfast is good but very busy so get there early. When you check in sign up for the port transportation. I think it was $3 a person and trouble free. They pick you up, load your luggage and drop you off right in front of the cruise terminal. We were impressed with our overall experience traveling to the Orlando/Port Canaveral area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Winny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights May 17 & 18, prior to a cruise on Royal Caribbean. We have been staying at this property for several years, and am happy to report that standards have not slipped. Overall an excellent experience.
I must note however that they have recently introduced a new parking fee of $6 per night. This in addition to the daily room rate. Parking has always been free with an overnight stay, and this does rub me the wrong way as a sneaky way to raise the room rate. Of course if you don't drive down, you do not pay this $6 fee. Otherwise a great stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank torpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing